We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In N Out Burger

In N Out Burger
18062 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA
(800) 786-1000
Menu
Update restaurant details
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Garden Grove, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've visited In and Out dozens of times. The food is always the same... and I like it. However, the burger competition is heating up in Orange County with Five Guys, Umani, etc.... so In and Out is no longer the stand out burger joint. They have a lot of things going for them... efficiency, freshness, price and consistent products. So you know what you're getting beforehand. The shakes are great and you get a lot for a fair price.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    75
    29
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

When you want a burger, this is the place to go. And you know about the secret menu, right? If not, go on-line and read about the many variations of the basic burger that are available. Good quality ingredients make all the difference!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“A MUST have in Southern California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

It does get any more Californian than IN-N-OUT. Good Quality, excellent service and an inexpensive eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“REALLY What it's All About”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The best burgers in town served by smiling kids who will make you feel like you are in a time warp. Simple menu, good grub and classic atmosphere add up to my favorite burger joint!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The only burger for me!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

When it comes to 'burgers, I'm a simple man. I don't like huge, sloppy hamburgers piled high with bacon, avocado, pineapple etc. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy all those things, but not on a 'burger! This hamburger has the right meat, the right bun and the right amount of fillings to let the total package do its thing. My favorite? An 'In N Out' with triple grilled onions, sauce, no lettuce, no tomato - simple and savory. My only knock, the french fries, they are good if you eat them immediately, but if you take your order home they have lost their crispness and a lot of their flavor. Service is always polite and efficient.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In N Out Burger also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to In N Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In N Out Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.