We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Eat, Sleep, Surf and Park
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Miami, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

For the price you pay the customer service is EXCELLENT. The staff is extremely welcoming and help you with whatever you need. We also had a beautiful room on the 11th floor. The views were amazing and definitely well worth the price we paid. The only negative comment I could say about this hotel is the valet parking.. $32 a night. But if you don't mind spending the extra money this is a gorgeous hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    272
    86
    35
    26
See reviews for
279
308
41
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a business trip, and it was a very comfortable stay. The room I was in had two queen beds and was quite large. Top notch decor, and the staff was very friendly and efficient. Beds were very comfortable. Note, that there is a daily parking fee of $35 for valet and $50 for self-parking. The wireless Internet access is not free in the hotel room, but my company had a special deal with Hilton which allowed me access. Internet speeds were fine.

This hotel has a very nice restaurant (6:30a breakfast open time), pool, hot tub, and fitness center (with free weights, universal machine, and treadmills, elliptical trainers, bike).

The hotel isn't actually on the beach, but right across the Pacific Coast Highway. There are no other restaurants immediately next to this property, but there are numerous restaurants, bars, etc. just half a mile North of the hotel within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at this resort hotel in June 2013 and it was such a wonderful experience. I scheduled the trip last minute after my original out of country vacation had to be postponed. This turned out to be a fabulous vacation.

Since I had to change plans at the last minute, my chihuahua was my traveling companion. This resort if VERY dog friendly but still very clean and beautiful. I had a beautiful room with
the best view you could want. The property is just across the highway from the beach and the location is perfect for walking, shopping, dining, and just enjoying the sand and sea!

ALL staff members were helpful, friendly, and willing to go above and beyond. I found the little market perfect for snacks and small meals and the restaurant and room service were great as well. All of the meals that I had were very good and I thought they were a good value as well.

The pool area is very nice, well kept, and plenty of lounge chairs and towels. The polynesian style show they have at poolside was fun and well done.

I definitely plan to vacation here again.

Room Tip: I had a sunset room and it was well worth it. It was on the fifth level so expansive view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had another great stay at the Hilton Huntington Beach for an annual leaadership program alumni conference. The meeting room, accomodations, meals and location are perfect for this meeting. I am looking forward to attending again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la palma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Pricey but worth it if you get a room a with a balcony. The grounds are outstanding and several places to choose to eat some excellent. Lovely pool area.The staff goes out of their way to be accomodating. My daughter and I had a lovely time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We spent a week at this beach resort in late February. It was good on many levels. It is fairly close to the beach, has nice clean rooms and good housekeeping services, and has a welcoming happy hour. But it was also not so great on other levels. The staff were rather distant and snobby, the restaurant served mediocre food, and the resort was rather pricey for what you got. It certainly is a great location and a fairly nice property. But we doubt we would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

For walking the beach into the main street, this hotel is very nicely situated. It also has a good, albeit expensive, restaurant. But it was lacking in the sort of ambiance that is needed for a relaxed resort. First, as a diamond member I was disappointed with the lack of privilege. A very limited cold buffet breakfast (although the coupon could be used as a discount on hot items), and a 20 % off coupon for the restaurant was scant reward compared with other locations with nice executive lounges etc. Overall, the staff were business like and not particularly friendly -- unusual in Hilton brand hotels. And some of the wait staff were very patriarchal -- even asking my husband if he would like coffee and orange juice and then giving me whatever he said he wanted. In addition, the hotel was busy with large group meetings. My final criticism is that all other buildings in the area - including the neighboring Hyatt - were relatively low-rise. The Hilton tower was aberrant and something of a blight on the landscape.

Room Tip: almost all have some sort of ocean view - higher and on side opposite to main road would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.