We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful coeanfront hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful coeanfront hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Loved our two day stay at this great hotel. Friendly and easy check-in and prompt, courteous and efficient staff. Rooms were well-appointed and luxurious. A small balcony allowed for a view of the ocean and the center court of the hotel with a pool and outdoor restaurant. The pool area is supplied with very comfy chairs. Sadly, no pool service this time of year but drinks can be had at the bar restaurant as short walk across the pool patio.

Room Tip: By selecting a sunrise room (facing south) at you are ensured that you are not bothered by the festi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchgirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The service, ambiance and location of this hotel were absolutely excellent. The rooms are fresh and clean and almost all seem to have a great view of the ocean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Southern California area. It's also less than a 20 minute drive from the Santa Anna John Wayne airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for two nights in early November, 2013. I am a bit fussing when it comes to hotels. This hotel did not disappoint at all. The location was ideal. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the valet service which was efficient, timely and very pleasant. We took advantage of the shuttle service to and from Main Street Huntington Beach. The pool looked lovely and I cannot wait to get back to use it. Time did not permit. Rooms were were very comfortable and we were fortunate to have a balcony overlooking the Pacific. This was very special as it was my travel buddy 's first visit to California and the Pacific Ocean. I especially liked the gift shop, it was great for gifts, tee shirts and cold medicine!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvdavegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is truly a beautiful hotel. It is located right on the Pacific Ocean. The views are incredible. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Those ocean views are absolutely incredible. The staff was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Superb hotel, stunning beauty in a comfortable environment. Gorgeous grounds and décor, yet very friendly to all types... including the surfers walking through the luxurious lobby with sandy surfboards under their arms.

Room Tip: If you get a beach view, "Sunset" view has more to offer than the "Sunrise" view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Amazing staff that were so outgoing, friendly, helpful and really helped make our stay memorable! They went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. They made us feel as if we were the only guests in the hotel. We came for our daughters 11th birthday and trip to Disneyland. They were awesome making sure we knew where we were going and the best routes to take. The bed felt a little hard the first night, but after that it was great! The pool/spa wonderful and right across from Huntington Beach! The breakfast buffet was outstanding! We will DEFINATELY stay here again. It is a GREAT family hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Twyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I spent a long weekend at this Hilton and was treated well in peasant surroundings. The near-by construction was no problem as it seemed to be moving very slowly. I appreciated that, like French hotels, there was a Lobby and then a First Floor with the amenities of restaurant, pool, shop, etc. Arrivals and departures were a floor away from leisure!

Room Tip: Most any room has a view of the ocean, but my south side room gave me splendid view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladislov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,145 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#9 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
9.9 mi away
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#10 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing