We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I´ve been to.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Eat, Sleep, Surf and Park
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I´ve been to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice hotel over the street from the beach (there is no hotel “ON” the beach actually, so this is the best choice). My corner suite was amazing and felt more like a beach apartment than a hotel room! It had an ocean and pool view with chairs on the terrace. I wish I could stay longer :)
We didn´t try the pool because it was quite chilly outside. What we appreciated were their circular fireplaces with lava stones at the restaurant. It was an excellent place to sit down with a glass of wine after dinner. Hotel staff was very nice and professional.
Wifi connection had a charge and I think, generally speaking about hotels of this price and standard, internet should be automatically included and free of charge.
But it still was an absolute 5!

Room Tip: I think all rooms look nice and all have at least a partian ocean view. But I just loved the corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    192
    58
    29
    19
See reviews for
190
198
33
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort is an amazing weekend getaway. Right across the street from the beach and down the street from great restaurants. This hotel is so beautiful! We had a balcony suite that overlooked PCH with stunning views of Huntington Beach. Friendly staff, great food and atmosphere. For a quick weekend getaway, I highly recommend this hotel. Kid and pet friendly as well.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level, with a balcony overlooking the PCH. 6th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great weekend get-away place! Always clean, friendly and helpful staff and the most AMAZING views of anyplace along PCH. Huntington Beach is all about doing nothing and relaxing, and the Hilton Waterfront helps you with that objective! The only recommendation is adding more "Hilton" flair to the property and an mild update to the rooms and general area's. All in all a GREAT place, Thanks Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

If your planning a trip to Southern California and want a taste of the California life style I would recommend staying at The Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort rooms are 50 yards from the sand in beautiful Huntington Beach California, With so many daily things to do you can learn to surf or paddleboard or take a walk to the Huntington Beach pier or enjoy there awesome pool! The resort is always clean and the personnel are top notch and always ready to serve you.

Room Tip: Go for the top floors! The views looking North or South to the beautiful Pacific Ocean, Yes you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Hilton Waterfront Hotel at Huntington Beach is a terrific hotel, with great staff and an amazing view and access to the Pacific Ocean. The business conference center was professional and well appointed and our rooms were delightful. We'll be back time and again for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

People always kind! Food was great! Location great!y favorite place to stay! My sister recommended it! Wonderful place and I love it! Best brunch ever! Best everything even decorations at Christmas! There was this card dealer who was amazing and I loved it! I I have wonderful friends and family down there! I want to go back real soon when I can! I love Huntington Beach! Great shopping at great prices! Honest people! I once lost my camera and they kept it for me! People should be more honest and the world would be a better place!

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel is located on the edge of Huntington Beach across the street from the beach. Our room was a corner suite with a good view, but the trees did a good job of blocking most of it. The hotel in general is old and in need of new ownership such as Days Inn, as the expected upscale quality of a Hilton just wasn't there. Moved on to Santa Monica for the balance of our trip and have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber971, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Anonymous Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings regarding your stay here at The Waterfront. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel your balcony view was adequate from your corner suite...and to think we just had those darned palm trees trimmed too! Nevertheless, I have asked our grounds keepers to take a another look and see if there is anything further we can do (without harming the trees themselves). We here at The Waterfront are both environmentally sensitive and keenly aware of what our guests expect to see when they get here (like palm trees).

I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to improve our AAA rated "Four Diamond" property yet again as we strive to continuously enhance the quality of our guest's experience. We take great pride in the hotel, her staff and the four-diamond status we have maintained for over 22 years (and counting).

Safe journeys to you and yours.

Sincerely,

Scott O'Hanlon
Director of Marketing
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Hilton
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort
Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.