We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf City USA.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Eat, Sleep, Surf and Park
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Pasadena, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Surf City USA.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Waterfront Hilton many times over the years. You just can't beat the location. On our last visit, a business trip, we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite on the top floor. Sometimes life can be good! But even if you stay in a regular room you will have a great time here. The restaraunt is impeccable. Hotel staff is very attentive to guests. This is a family friendly hotel. If you have young children they will just love it here. Surf City USA!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    226
    67
    32
    23
See reviews for
237
247
36
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We recently stayed here for a wedding and it was a wonderful experience. Every member of staff that we came into contact with during the entire stay was just lovely, helpful and professional. The staff was very accommodating. They allowed us to check in 4 hours earlier than normal which was a real life saver as it gave us time to settle in and rest and get dressed for the wedding. They also accommodated our late check out.The wedding was held at the hotel and the food was superb!

The rooms are spacious, luxurious and all have some kind of view of the ocean. We had a suite and it was large. The only negative I would say is that for the size of the hotel, the pool area is really not sufficient. Having said that, the beach is right across the street!

We shall stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The front desk did a terrible job! He said our room is not ready and will be cleaned right away.
We checked in at 2pm...waited for over an hour to ask again...
No luck!
Worst of all, we stayed at the Hyatt the last time we were in HB...darn, I picked the wrong hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great location and beautiful hotel. We loved the hotel and the beach. The pool at the hotel is great and the concierge set up a great cabana at the beach for us. Also the US surfing championship was going on and that was really cool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The HBHilton is perfect for families wanting to enjoy the beach lifestyle. You can walk to beach and all of the downtown restaurants. It's just far enough from downtown that it is a quiet place to stay! The service was EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during the opening weekend of the US Open of Surfing. Here are my thoughts:

Location - The hotel is right across the street from Huntington Beach, so there is no need use your car. The hotel is also within walking distance (about 5 minutes) to all the shops on Main Street and the pier.

Pool - The weather was pretty cool - 68 degrees during the day, so I was appreciative that they have a heated pool.

Laundry Room - There is a laundry room on the 1st floor. All you need to bring or buy is detergent. The washer and dryer are free.

Parking - Valet parking is the only option for guests at the hotel.

Staff - Everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful!

Room - The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. I also had a great view of the beach and ocean from my balcony.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Horrible! Do not stay here!!! There is an area they rent out to private groups. Extremely loud and completely unreasonable!!!! The base was turned up so high I could feel it on the 11th floor. So loud I couldn't stand it anymore and had to leave my room. I called front door to ask them to just turn down...No Help!!! When paying $350 per night, I expect to be able to relax in my room. Front desk said I was notified at check in...completely untrue! Stay at Hyatt and enjoy your vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.