We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Eat, Sleep, Surf and Park
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Terrigal, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved the location. An easy walk to the main stretch of shops and restaurants. Our rate included continental breakfast which consisted of toast and coffee from the coffee shop. One morning we went to the restaurant and had a la carte breakfast - well worth it. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    228
    69
    32
    23
See reviews for
238
255
36
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

the hotel was great you can walk to the main street where all the shops are or there is a shuttle bus that runs every hour just take their card with the number to call we were waiting for the shuttle and it was not there at the time they stated so after waiting 10 min extra we called and they said they should be there any min and it showed up 5 min later(i think they left when we called). I wish the bathroom was split so if you have a few people getting ready like we did you would have two area instead of just the one full bathroom. overall it is a great hotel and the staff is real really helpful.

Room Tip: we had a sunrise room which is on the side of the hotel but you get the sunrise is nice and quite th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were on our second stay at this property this year. The hotel has been nearly completly sold out. After staying in a 2nd floor Oceanfront studio in 2012 we now got a Sunrise room on 12th floor. Less noice from the street and nice view but fairly tiny with a small balcony. We usually do get up late in the morning, sunrise side means no view on the evenings and way to much sun for the shades early in the morning.
The front desk worked straight forward, nothing more to say. Only Cerra Meyers had an eye on customer orientation and did an excellent job.
We like the quality of food at breakfast and getting enough time to start the day (til 11:00am)! The service at breakfat is ok. Don't expect finding a wide breakfast selection on the buffet like at other category 7 Hilton family properties: no salmon or any kind of fish/seafood, no prosciutto or pastrami, no swiss or french cheese, no fresh or dark bread...).

When renting bikes from the hotel you need to know you may have to work on them mechanicwise: we rented bikes 2012 and 12 months later in '13 and got the same problems on different bikes. Chep China-ware needs an eye by the hilton staff or you will get suprised plus greasy fingers fixing srews - what we got again and again.

A pedestrial bridge giving direct access to the beach, like at the Hyatt, would bring the name of the hotel closer to reality - "Waterfront Beach Resort". You have to cross 5 lanes before coming closer to the waterfront!

We enjoyed the hotel, will come back and do recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Night owls better choose Oceanfront or Sunset room/suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We recently travelled to southern California and flew into LAX but wanted to be away from LA and stay a few days near the water. We chose the Hilton and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff from check in to directions were extremely accommodating and friendly. Kudos to those who hire and train at this property. The restaurant at this hotel was so good we only ate away from the property once which is unusual for us as we like to explore restaurants allot. Right across the street from the beach and a short walk to shopping it is a great location with great views. We would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: I would recondition an oceans view room with a balcony as the upgrade is not allot of $$$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This Hilton is right across the street from the beach and since it's a few blocks away from the town center, it's not quite as crowded. We rented bikes and rode down to Newport Beach. It was a great ride because the path is fairly level and follows the beach for most of the way. There are a number of restaurants in Huntington Beach, but be prepared for crowds on the weekends. It's near enough to Disneyland without the madness. The room we had was very comfortable and the view of the beach was fantastic. The hotel personnel were very attentive and the service was great. Although my husband stays here often on business, this was my first stay and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunrise room - it faces away from the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Waterfront. It offered great staff and easy services to navigate. We were driving to the convention center in Anaheim every morning and the commute was ok. I am glad I stayed here rather than anywhere near the convention center. Waking up to see the ocean every morning was worth it all! Thank you to the Hilton Waterfront staff their team of people were fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at Hilton Waterfront for 2 days. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Close enough to everything so we kept the car parked and walked. Would stay here again if we come back out to the west coast. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Wish we could have been there for the Sunday brunch. was told it was great

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.