We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Eat, Sleep, Surf and Park
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort for 5 nights during our honeymoon. There were a number of issues that arose throughout our stay but the staff at the hotel were quick to deal with all of them. They went above and beyond with their customer service. I have to admit one of the main reasons I chose to stay at this hotel was because I had seen the hotel manager had responded to reviews on trip advisor. I thought if they have the time to do that then the hotel must be good and they didn't disappoint. The only reson I have not given it 5* is because the valet parking is pretty steep at $26 a night with no option to park your own car and the internet is charged at $13 a day. Other than that we had a great stay and
Shades restaurant was very nice and I would recommend eating there. The little surf cafe is also very nice and provide good snack lunches and cocktails.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    328
    96
    37
    27
See reviews for
321
349
45
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a treasure! This hotel is the one for you if you love to be pampered, enjoy numerous emenities, and love the beach. This hotel is located right across the street from the beach. The hotel restuarant is excellent! Room service was prompt and delicious. The pool was like a tropical oasis, with draped beds outside for you to enjoy. The staff was helpful and nice. The rooms are decorated very nice and beds are comfortable. The price is a little high but you definately get what you pay for. High end toiletries in the bathroom, don't drink the bottled water unless you wont to pay $6.95. There is a Starbuck less then a mile away. Great location to restaurants and beach activities. I highly recommend this hotel and will definately go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent, the service was wonderful, friendly and professional. Shades Restaurant was very enjoyable on the first night of arrival, good food, service and ambiance was lovely- to sit outside, enjoy the ocean breeze, fire pit and look over the pool to the Pacific. Room service was good, the hotel is spotless, a total success!

Room Tip: If you have the choice, pic the Sunset Rooms that look up toward the Huntington Beach Pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel. It was my second trip there in three months. My first trip was in May/June. I had such an enjoyable time, I stayed for three weeks. Everything in this hotel is excellent: the rooms are nicely appointed as well as much larger and quieter than any other hotel that I have ever been at; the location could not be any better, it’s right across from the beach and less than a mile from town; activities galore. If an evening beach fire with smores, hotdogs and champagne appeals to you, the hotel has all of the supplies necessary for your romantic evening. Lastly, but most importantly, the service at this hotel is superb. Each and every staff member goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and enjoy your time with them. You will be treated as royalty. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to LA or Orange County. I WILL be back. Thank you everyone, Great Job!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

we enjoyed four nights at this hotel and it was even nicer not to have paid for it due to points on my american express card!! Its right across the street from the beach in huntingdon beach calif home of the surfers!! We dined for breakfast a few mornings in the shades restaurant there at the hotel and the food is quite good. Very clean, the pool area is average size with bar and food service available. My only disappoint came from the fact they only have valet parking at 26.00 a day!! I find that quite high esp that you have to tip the valet driver. Felt really great being in such a lovely place the exterior is sharp looking I would go back.

Room Tip: ask for a room with pool /ocean view. ours was on the 10th floor. I always ask if there is any const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield,CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I actually just got back from this place yesterday and couldnt wait to do a review on it. I went with 2 other girls for a friend trip. From the moment you get there everything is pretty much just handed to you. We were there an hour before check in and it wasnt even a problem, they looked up a room that was ready and put us in it. Most hotels I go to make you wait. When I got in the room I noticed we would need more towels, no sooner did I hang up the phone requesting them,someone was at my door with them. This seemed to be the trend when I called for an extra bath robe and pair of slippers,also when it was time to take our luggage downstairs.
Our room had an amazing ocean view along with a view of the pool. We all sat by pool drinking bloody mary's and it was the best bloody mary I have ever had in my life. I would stay here just for that drink!
One of the best parts was, this hotel provides you rides free of charge down to Main street. They also pick you up free of charge until 10pm. If its after 10, the cab ride was only $4.90.

Room Tip: From what I understand,all rooms are Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lovely hotel located in a great spot; it's an easy walk accross the street to the beach.
Rooms are nicely appointed and spotlessly clean, with great amenities. I really liked the hardwood floors too; very clean and neat. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Parking prices are a little steep, and the restaurant service was friendly but a little "off"... my dining companion and I wanted to split some dishes, and they just brought extra plates that were awkwardly sized, they brought the wrong wine ( and charged us for more expensive) and forgot to add our discount coupon even though we pointed it out. Other than that, great experience. I'd defiintely come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 19 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,871 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#9 of 19 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach In...
#10 of 19 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 19 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.