We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huntington Suites

Huntington Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huntington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huntington Suites
Save
You added Huntington Suites to your Saves list
7971 Yorktown Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92648   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I want to thank the owner Song for making my stay enjoyable. We did a remodel & needed a place to stay for a few months. The staff is friendly & helpful. Close to stores and beach with good price for suites in the beach area. So if visiting Huntington Beach and need a clean place with kitchen(can get supplies just ask) pool and close to the beach this is the place for you. The best price in town.....Many thanks.....Betty

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2nd floor facing side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
1
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamala, Thailand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I'm staying here over the Christmas holidays, which makes the holidays even more depressing. Walking around the place reeks of cigarette smoke from all the low-life staying here. The place seems really old, although the rooms are decent... fair size, nice enough kitchen (but no supplies...pots, pans, silverware). Walls are thin, which is a drag when they rent the adjacent room to 4 drunk lowlife that are up laughing and partying past 3:30 AM... and I could hear every word. Also, they told me that if you are staying for the week (which I did to get a decent rate) they told me that room service is provided 1xweek... which translates to no room cleaning.

In any case, this is not a holiday destination, so if you're on vacation, don't waste your time here... you would cry when you arrived. But, if you need a cheap place to stay for a week, there are worse places around. Also, if you're a practicing alcoholic, you would feel at home here.

Room Tip: Total crap shoot, and will depend on who you get in the adjacent room(s)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Well.... You get a spacy room with a kitchen and a huge bathroom for a $100 a night. That's ok.
What could be better is the service: it should clean the kitchen and change the linen more often.
The pOol is sutuated next to the street.. But there is a pool!
Would be great if they would provIDE more kitchen stuff than just a pan an cutlery.
Overall we liked it and stayed longer than planned.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Ok so I've read the reviews on the place and a lot of people have said that it's clean and with new furniture etc. That is definitely not the case, the bedspreads have blood stains on them, the blankets have cigarette holes in them (even though we stayed in a non-smoking room). The place does not represent the photos on the website at all - it's a complete front. It is not worth the price paid it is worse then a backpackers - you can hear people upstairs (doing something adults do late at night) constantly. Not worth coming here - pay a little extra and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Nothing will help sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I booked online. I believed the photos, the words. Don't. It's miles from the beach and looks like it rents rooms by the hour. Enough said,

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Huntington Suites was recommended by a friend who has stayed there many times. It doesn't look like the Ritz but then it doesn't try to be anything it's not. The rooms are nice, spacious as a studio apartment, and clean with fresh matresses and furniture. Each unit has a kitchenette, DirectTV, free internet, and lots of hot water. There's a sparkling clean swimming pool, on-premises laundramat, and plenty of safe parking. There are a variety of stores, restaurants, and a friendly neighborhood bar right across the street. The biggest surprise is the sincerely caring owner (Ms. Song) who makes it a point of keeping you happy enough to come back another time. When ever I go to Huntington Beach this place is home sweet home!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

Clean quiet motel with kitchens approx 2 miles from beach with stores within walking distance including 24 hour Walgreen; approx 2 miles to beach -you can ride the bus to or drive; no frills motel pool very nice; wireless internet access; rooms are very clean -no high priced pampering but while traveling if you are tired of eating out can prepare a meal in your room and save money too. Comes with basic cable and midsized fridge; staff and owner very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huntington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntington Suites

Address: 7971 Yorktown Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Also Known As:
Huntington Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Hotel Beach
Huntington Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huntington Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.