We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE STAFF!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Save Saved
You added Hotel Huntington Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Huntington Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7667 Center Avenue, Huntington Beach, CA 92647   |  
Hotel amenities
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“RUDE STAFF!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I honestly CANNOT believe how absurdly rude the staff was. Unbelievable. There were multiple wedding parties there after their events, including us. When I called down to the front desk(after ringing and ringing and ringing) to get a taxi, the little man on the end of the line paused and said "wait are you room 501??" told us there were complaints that we were being loud and we needed to be quiet. The walls are extremely thin. After calling down multiple times we never got a cab. Finally we went down to the lobby where we were ignored by both of the men at the front desk. There was another group of guys in the lobby drinking beers and the front desk guy made a stink saying they couldn't drink in the hotel lobby and they needed to throw them away immediately. The man then came from behind the desk and started pointing his finger and telling them to throw them away! The staff is HORRIBLE! Refused to help anyone. Ignored customers. Completely unprofessional jerks. Ill never go back. We all left after basically getting into a shouting match over their extreme lack of customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    31
    30
    22
    40
See reviews for
27
30
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while our house was being treated for termite. We have to pay a little extra to stay on level 6 or above because these room are renovated. We got two rooms on level 8 over looking Costco.

The room was clean, there is self coffee maker in the bathroom. They offer a full breakfast for $ 11.95, we didn't buy the package since we are local and have a car.

The hotel is located across the street from Bella Terra with movie threatres, eatery and few shops like Kohls, World Market, REI and Barnes and Noble. There is also Buca right next door.

It is easy access to 405 Freeway. And 10 minutes away from "Little Saigon" where you can Vietnamese's foods.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for a night while my daughter participated in a soccer tournament over the weekend. It reminded me of hotels from the 80's or 90's in look and feel. But, everything was clean, room was fine, (small) bar/lounge served ice-cold beer and location was great for walking over to Bella Terra outdoor mall and hanging out for hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We did not opt for the updated room and our room was terrible. We arrived the room was musty we attempted to turn in the air conditioning and it was the window type unit from motels 20 years ago. No thermostat in these rooms. The unit was missing a knob, but one arrived quickly. We turned on the unit and well we left the room. The carpet was old, the bed was economy, the bathroom outdated, need I say more. I traveled over 100 nights a year for many years and the floor and room we were on mirrored a motel 6. We had free breakfast and after one morning we went to the local McDonald's instead. When the hotel is 100% remodel it could have potential, but until then I recommend you find another hotel.

Room Tip: Pick and updated floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

On business in Southern California and used a booking service that selected this hotel. The rooms are decorated circa 1980, as are the age of the sheets, the television, the maintenance. The air conditioner was the loudest I have ever heard. I was forced to attempt to sleep through it's 747 roar or sweat to death. The walls are thin.

Despite above- it was not terrible and it was cheap. Right by Costco. Parking is good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly and accommodating I ugraded to a king suite with great view ..walked to old village and to shops and restaurants . The room was large and comfortable. I liked the underground parking judy jones san diego

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My buddy and I stayed here for 3 nights/4 days. The hotel was very nice. It is very conveniently located right off the 405. This makes it extremely easy to get on and off the freeway to go to LA, other area beaches, or San Diego. Lots of nice restaurants and fast food places near by. Also a target right down the street and a shopping mall right across the street. It takes about 15-20 mins to get down to Huntington Beach depending on the traffic, but is an easy drive. The room was ok. Nothing fancy, but it was clean (and felt clean). There aren't any mini-fridges though unless you want to pay to rent one. We just bought a bin at Target and filled it up with ice everyday to keep things cold. All in all, it was a great place for the price and conveniently located.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Huntington Beach

Address: 7667 Center Avenue, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Huntington Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all Southern California has to offer at Hotel Huntington Beach. Conveniently located near Orange County's top corporate headquarters, shopping centers and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Huntington Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.