We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Huntington Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Regency Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay in Huntington Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is located on Beach Blvd., with plenty of places close by for breakfast, dining, shopping (Bella Terra) or gourmet coffee shops. The Hotel is also located within a quick drive to the beach. Not bad at all for a BW, our room was very clean and the staff was helpful and polite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    85
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
88
55
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and convenient to every thing that we want to do while we on vacation. Every one is helpful and friendly. the pool is clean and never is crowded always quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Yitzhak, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

First time in Best western hotel and It was a nice surprise - big room, well equipped, car park in front of room door, small swimming pool adjacent to room, laundry machine etc. just all a family need. We were looking for a cheap place to stay with a short drive distance from pier surf spot of Huntington and we got a very pleasant surprise. Breakfast was more then expected.

Room Tip: For a traveling family, a ground floor room next to your car is very convenient .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

My mom, daughter and I stayed here for an extended weekend for Mother's Day. It looks a bit worn on the outside, but the rooms are great! The front desk staff was nice and very helpful! The room was very nice! Flat screen tv good sized bathroom and the room was decently sized as well! The pool was great as was the hot tub! The breakfast? Holy spit! It was amazing! Fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, pastries, juice, tea, coffee pancakes, hash browns, cereal and awesome bagels! I would return to this hotel in a heart beat! The price was great for it being a holiday and the hotel only being about 5 miles away from the beach. I thought the distance was nice and the drive was quick and painless! If you want a motel that's inexpensive, nice and in a decent distance to the beach, check this place out! I'm glad I found it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed for one night on recent trip to Huntington Beach. Hotel looks just so-so from the exterior but rooms were quite adequate - room and bath very clean, beds comfortable. Front desk staff very nice. Computer in lobby. Small but sparkling pool. Free light breakfast in small lobby area - standard continental fare with cereal, juices, hard boiled eggs, coffee. Location is in a commercial area, on busy street. Not walkable to anything, really. If you're simply looking for a good place for one night, at a decent price, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My kids and I stayed here for a night during Spring Break. We were in town to check out the beach, which is beautiful. The price and location were great, I was surprised at how nice the room is...from the outside the place looks, just ok, but the rooms are very nice. The bed was comfy, water temp and pressure in the shower were perfect. The free breakfast wasn't all that because the eating area is very small, there were no places to sit. The breakfast was not made to grab and go as the milk and juice are not in cartons, they are served in a glass, same for the cereal. Other than the breakfast, it's a nice place to stay just up the street from the beach. I would recomment to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.