We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't trust the Do Not Disturb Sign!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Regency Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Huntington Beach
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Don't trust the Do Not Disturb Sign!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012 via mobile

We were happy with the room, the location and the breakfast.
The downside, we were there during toilet changes. We asked that it not be done to our room until we returned. To our surprise, we had a new toilet upon our return. When brought to the attention of mgmt. they have yet to respond. There are video cameras facing all the rooms. Finding out who is not the issue.

Overall the hotel met our needs but we are not done with Best Western concerning the issue of policy.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    70
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
74
46
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Not normally a place I would stay, but rarely have I seen such attention to detail that even the majors could learn from. Instant wi-fi. Easy parking and great attention to cleanliness and quiet.

I have never seen a "TV remote" sanitary holder which helps allay fears of germs. Freebies in the bathroom included dental floss, shaving balm and make-up remover. Someone really cares. Front desk was very friendly and easy going.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I thought the room and the hotel experience was fine. Maybe it was me,but i found the walls were thin. Me and my boyfriend were trying to get to sleep and then some people apparently had a room next to ours,and they were talking late at night. This was after midnight. But then we did have a ground floor room. If we stay there again,have to make sure we have a second or third story room. The breakfast selection was fine. The front desk staff were friendly.The shower was fine. The bed was fine. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Try to pick rooms on the second level or third level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We just moved into the area and needed a place to call home for several days. The rooms were super clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I booked this hotel for my parents latest trip to HB to visit family. They have stayed at the Shorebreak and other high end properties in the past. They enjoyed this hotel at least as much as the much more expensive hotels that they have stayed in this year. They were impressed by the size of the rooms. They had 2 adjoining rooms, which made it nice to get ready in the morning with 2 bathrooms and it gave them the extra beds that they could use for my niece to stay in while they were down there. The said that the breakfast was fine- not outstanding, but that it was a buffet and that you couldn't expect too much more than what they got. The manager was very friendly both to me on the phone when I made the reservations and to them while they spent a week there.

My parents liked the location quite a bit. It is a bit away from the beach, but they actually preferred it. They felt that it was too busy at the beach and that parking was much easier at this Best Western than they had at the other hotels. There was nothing wrong with the other hotels, but they were able to get 2 rooms for less than they were paying for 1 at the higher end properties and each of these rooms were larger than the rooms that they had elsewhere.

Not only are they planning their next trip to this hotel, we will be as well. We "popped in" while they were there to check it out and were surprised by how nice it was for the money. My parents recommend it and were very happy that I choose this for them.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, TN
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here three nights for a wedding nearby. Rate was very reasonable. Staff was friendly. Nice quick breakfast every morning (eggs, sausage, bagels, fruit, cereal, sweet rolls, yogurt, etc.) Refrigerator and coffeemaker in the room. It is about a mile from the beach area. Although it has outside doors, the hotel has recently been upgraded and is very very clean. Bedding has been upgraded and has the double sheets (rather than the bedspread that you wonder about) and multiple pillows found in more expensive accommodations. We didn't use pool area but it was also very nicely kept. We will definitely stay here again when we visit family. This isn't a "four star" for overall ambiance, but for the type of accommodation, we found it a great value and a clean, safe environment.

Room Tip: There is an elevator, so if you stay on an upper floor, you don't have to lug your stuff up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011 via mobile

We had the bad luck of having two very noisy parties in the room next to us both nights of our stay. The fact there was an adjoining door between our room and their's meant that we got very little sleep, despite earplugs. We rang down to the front desk who did contact the people and got them to quieten down, bit unfortunately by then it was 3am and we were wide awake. Management also took $20 off our bill without us asking when we checked out due to the problems we had with noise. In all other respects, room was a good size and the hotel quite well located, although probably you need to drive to the beach and downtown, and we are usually happy to walk around. Unfortunately, due to the really appalling noise two nights in a row from different parties in the adjoining room, we wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Regency Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.