We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelers Tip at end of review... MUST READ...BEWARE!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16912 Pacific Court Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 90742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Colorful Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
188 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Travelers Tip at end of review... MUST READ...BEWARE!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

There are some things this hotel can not improve on, it is just the way it is...right off of Pacific Coast Highway, all the rooms facing that way (which ours was) is WAY TOO NOISY, we had to blast the TV just to try to drown out the noise, we called the front desk to see if we could be moved and were told nothing else was available, which may have been true, it was a Friday night and not very many rooms at this BW, which is probably good because the underground parking is very hard to get in and out. We had a balcony but could not use it and besides our view was a 7-11 and a Liquor store with a wrought iron basket of dead flowers attached to the balcony. The breakfast is more like a "continental" with juice, coffee and danish, not much compared to other Best Westerns with a HOT Breakfast, very disappointing...the rooms were large, the beds were comfortable but all the other factors made this a BW we will not return to or recommend to anyone. The whole SUNSET BEACH area along the PCH seemed kind of dirty and there were bars on all the doors and windows. BEST TIP FOR TRAVELERS COMING TO THIS AREA: Drive a little further and stay in HUNTINGTON BEACH, it is clean, has shopping, coffee shops and restaurants and crosswalks to get down to the beach! Wish someone would have told us before we spent our time, money and one miserable night here!

Room Tip: Stay at Seal Beach (Long Beach) or Huntington Beach, stay away from Sunset Beach all together!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GraceMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Let me qualify that I stayed on the harbor side and I would recommend that you stay on that side if possible. PCH is noisy and the front would be noisy. Sunset Beach is a nice beach community with the beach a very short walk from this hotel and access to Bolsa Chica a very short drive or walk if you dont mind the distance. The room was very nice. The bathroom was a little small but not an issue. The bed was nice. The microwave did not have a receptacle to plug into but I didnt complain. The balcony is large enough for 4-6 people to sit on and it has a nice view of the sunrise and the back bay area and is covered so you could sit out there in bad weather. Their was an issue with the points I was using for the room and the front desk person took care of the problem immediately and without being asked. i was very impressed with the customer service. I stay in hotels 60 to 70 nights a year and this place really impressed me for a Best Western and for customer service.

Room Tip: Harbor side only
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmmguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Made a reservation online. Didn't expect much. What a nice friendly and clean motel. Breakfast was what you'd expect. Would definitely stay here again. Brought our bike 2 minutes from the path to HB. They let our leave our vehicle in the garage the day we checked out while we rode.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancingskeleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinon Hills, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Location of this hotel is perfect! Had to call the desk for a missing bath tub stopper, but it was handled quickly. The lights and phones were unplugged when we arrived, weird? And don't stay in room 201 because it is right next to the lobby. The desk person was on the phone talking loudly at 2 am. But breakfast in the morning was nice to have available. And again cannot beat the price for the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORACLE
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Exactly what we wanted after looking for hotels in the area. Very large room with private balcony overlooking harbor. Small hotel 25 rooms, great service. Parking under hotel is tight. Will stay again when in area.

Room Tip: Go for the harbor view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAROL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I had read previous reviews about lack of customer service and an uncaring attitude especially with noisy room assignments. It's all true as I am sitting here listening to loud traffic and still waiting to hear back from the manager after over 6 hours.

Everyone here has said they are sorry that my room request was not honored but other guests are being assigned to those rooms based on their requests! What I have yet to understand is why their request is more important than mine?

Plusses: clean room, room size, tall shower head, proximity to the beach.

Minuses: VERY NOISY, mattress hard, view of dead plants and bird droppings from balcony, bathroom sink as a nightstand (it's next to the bed), no regard for customer requests and most importantly staff just didn't care! BeWare!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caburpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,131 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#9 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#11 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
5.3 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#10 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites

Address: 16912 Pacific Court Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 90742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the beautiful beaches of southern California, the Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites offers all the amenities to ensure an amazing beach getaway for a reasonable price. Located on Huntington Harbor in Sunset Beach, the hotel is a short distance from a variety of beach activities including biking on the boardwalk, volleyball, kayaking, surfing, sport fishing, windsurfing, kite surfing and much more. Each of the 25 guest rooms are decorated in one of four unique tropical themes and features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Also includes, free continental breakfast in the Harbour View Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbour Hotel Sunset Beach
Best Western Harbour Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing