We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn
800 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Peterborough
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“All good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Well not sure of some of the reviews, not sure they had the right hotel ! Not the biggest rooms , but really clean tidy and with a small balcony. The cleaning staff seemed to be there 24/7. I am sure it can get a little noisy during peak time. ( bit like newquay, for all you english folk ) Free parking underground. Pretty decent breakfast, all basic but not bad. Waffle machine is new. Front desk staff not over friendly will agree, but the clean hotel in a wicked location sure make up for that. I am sure if you stay here you will not be in the hotel very long as you are 5 mins walk from the beautiful Huntington beach & all its wonderful places to eat and drink. If you want a full kind of spa hotel , not for you. But if you are here to sample the sea & city you should check it out . The sunset views are amazing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    60
    29
    18
    31
See reviews for
56
58
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

I hated every second in this hotel. It felt like you are checking in to a government run boarding school. Staff are extremely rude. Staff discriminate against guests in every way they could possibly do. We felt humiliated and hurt.

The place is run down and dirty. The rooms are smelly and just horrible. Building work across the road. The dumpster is right by the balcony. Washing hanging over balconies. We could not wait to get the hell out that place. And dont be fooled - you pay when you check in and they are independant hotels in the the Best Western group.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

This hotel was the worst experience of any Best Westerns I have stayed at. The staff is rude, insulting, and if you are young will use age discrimination against you. When we checked in our bathroom door was broken so had to switch rooms and the front desk complained that they would have to reclean the bathroom... If it is that hard for them to clean it, I wonder how well they clean the rest of the rooms. The room keys only work somtimes, we had many trips to front desk to get them rekeyed. There is a breath taking view of an oil pump and an abandon restaurant with boarded up windows from one side of the hotel that is distracting from the "ocean view rooms" that you pay more for. You have to reserve your place in line to sit in the "oh so wonderful spa on the roof" that only allows 8 people out of a hotel with 3 floors and 50 rooms... we got a 45 minute time frame to use it in the 3 days we stayed there. The street you cross to get to the beach is a busy Highway, very dangerous to cross. I would suggest staying anywhere else besides here or you will be harrassed and haunted by the dragon lady who works there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

This hotel is kinda ressembles a resort hotel...each room has a balcony and it's about 3 stories high. You get free breakfast but it's nothing crazy, just cereals, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, hard boiled eggs, coffee and tea. Rates are pretty average as well but I beleive you have to pay for parking. There is an outdoor pool but you are pretty close to the beach so I never used it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

for the price and location this was a good stay, nothing fancy, free parking, close to the main area, 5 minute walk if that.
Rooms were clean

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

I stayed at this property in July and had lots of problems. I have been attempting to speak with MR. KEN PATEL, the General Manager for nearly 4 months to discuss my stay. Mr. Patel's voice mail box is always too full to accept new messages and my attempts to leave a message for him via the front desk have been unsuccessful. Unfortunately I believe Mr. Patel's poor management at the top has trickled down to rest of the staff at this property.

You really should avoid staying here at all costs. Is is a great location but if you have any problems they will be ignored and you will never be able to speak with anyone who can help you.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

The location of this hotel is great, but it is not worth the hassle. I vacationed with teenagers and was visiting a daughter who attend college in Southern California. We were immediately harrassed by the front desk emplyee, who informed us that my daughter could not visit us at the hotel. The hotel has a strict "no visitors" policy. We ignored their rude request, checking into our room before dinner We were harassed again by the front desk and security saying that there are cameras on us and that they have been watching us. We were informed that having my daughter visit with us was a violating of our contract and that we would be asked to leave We found another hotel and left on our own. I did not want to be spyed upon by the security cameras at our every move, nor did I want to spend time at an unwelcoming hotel Don't stay here!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Address: 800 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.