We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here for just one night while visiting Huntington Beach. The front desk staff was very nice. The room was very clean. Had a fridge and microwave. Did not get to make it down to the breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Was nice that it had underground parking. Location is perfect! Across the street from the beach and just a couple of blocks from Main St. and the pier. We were able to park the car and walk every where. We liked it so much that we are staying again on our next trip to HB in January.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    70
    32
    20
    32
See reviews for
63
63
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Don't know why I saw some bad reviews about uncaring staff. My personal experience with the housekeeping & breakfast attendant were great. They were friendly, helpful & polite. The front desk staff could improve though. Am accustomed to being asked how my stay was when I check out, being thanked for staying at the hotel and/or told they hope to see me back soon. None of that happpened. I was just asked to sign my credit card slip. The room was clean & very convenient with a mini fridge & a micro. FREE parking. What a great perk especially when everywhere you go has metered parking. Even the beaches have meters!!! FREE breakfast, what a deal! Location was perfect. Lots in walking distance! Saw security cameras & video monitor at front desk. Didn't bother me at all! Don't know why people complain about that in their reviews. It made me feel VERY SAFE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was so close to the beach! We enjoyed a few restaurants within walking distance and the shopping was great! The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly! Next time, I wish we would've known about the breakfast but I'll remember to ask first. This was a last minute decision to stay in Huntington and we loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 days at this Hotel, the walks on the Beach were awesome, the Beach Volleyball nets everywhere just like you see in the movies, and at night the walk on the pier and the sound of the wave, the young people along the beach enjoying themselves was memorable, there is people fishing on the pier and at the very end there's an old type of 60's version of Diner with the waiters and waitress with red and white uniforms, also great location for Disneyland which is 10 minutes away by car,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Room was old and dirty, the deck chairs moldy, the staff couldn't care less, and it was more expensive then the 4-star hotels I stayed in around the same time. The outside looks good but it is not any place to sleep unless you like little pillows and lumpy beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel was a bit old and had problems with someone messing with my bike in the parking garage. The location was close to dining and the beach. Check out took forever. Need more help or someone with more knowledge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

After staying 7 nites at this hotel we found it a great central location for a great stay.
We found the staff friendly and helpful and willing to extend themselves to help you.
The young girl Teri at reception was pleasant on the eye and had a lovely welcoming smile. The only thing is when we come back again I will be sure to bring my own pillow as I found there's to be hard.
We would recommend this hotel for staying when visiting Huntington beach

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Address: 800 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.