We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay healthy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mother's Market & Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mother's Market & Kitchen
19770 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA
714.963.6667
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Healthy
Restaurant details
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Stay healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The store is your option, if you like to get healthy organic ingredients, descent information and inspiration for your self prepared meals, but also offers a menu with healthy choices to eat there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Super Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I had my first experience at Mother's Market & Kitchen on Feb 9/2013 and was impressed at first by the variety of items on the menu. Being unfamiliar with "what's good", I relied on my lunch mate to decide first. She picked the super burger with avocado and cheese, but no bun. I haven't had a "burger" in many years so I mimicked her. Best choice I have made in years! I have had a lot of vegetarian burgers before, but this one tops the list by a huge margin! It was so much like a real hamburger I was shocked. Clearly it wasn't but the flavour and consistency was amazing. I loved it so much I asked who the manufacturer is. I haven't located them yet, but when I do, I'll be ordering a case of them. The presentation was sublime as well, lettuce replaced the bun and the small salad that came with it was blessed with a spectacular dressing. I'm only in L.A. for a short while now, but I will definitely be making another trip to Mother's for another delicious Super Burger!

Buck

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Healty Foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great place to get heath conscience food and, wholesome orgainic groceries. Have been going regularly for years.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy Healthy Food..Fast !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love the staff here. They know all the ingredients and you can ask them about any item and if they don't know, they will get you help. It is really welcoming and everyone is smiling here. I really enjoy that they are well priced and you don't need a club card to get great prices. I also like that they share their vendor samples at the check out. You can help yourself and they also have literature about many of their products if you want to study something new. Great selections!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“They have everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Looking for the herbal remedies? This is the place. Staff is always around to help, and you'll need it. The shelves are stacked with so many things. The Mother's in Newport Beach is more open and easier to navigate, but they are both excellent stores.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother's Market & Kitchen also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Mother's Market & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mother's Market & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.