We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy's

Sandy's
315 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
(714) 374-7273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sandy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main St.
Description: On the sand at the HB Pier, Sandy's offers a genuine Southern California coastal dining experience complete with dramatic beach & ocean views and cuisine inspired by the region. Our extensive lunch and dinner menus feature fresh fish & seafood, premium steaks, wood-fired flatbreads, burgers and sandwiches along with a variety of enticing appetizers. Our full bar offers refreshing cocktails and a generous selection of draft beers and California wines by the glass. Breakfast is served on weekends and holidays. Locally inspired artwork, an expansive outdoor patio, and a section of couches for lounging give Sandy's a casual and inviting ambiance. Come as you are.
tucson
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This place has GREAT food! The staff is super nice...(and a little flirty)... ;) but the beach is right in front of you, and the vibe is chill. Try it, you will like it. There was a guy playing guitar and singing in the corner....Took me abbout 35 minutes to realize it wasn't music being piped in. He was great! Good experience. :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    74
    27
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beachfront”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great beach and boardwalk/underside pier views. Expected a larger selection of entrees, particularly seafood, but everyone liked what they ordered. Fun atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food, good service, clean venue.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Sandys is right on the beach in Huntington. You can watch the volleyballers play while you dine. The food is yummy. Service is great and the venue is very clean and tidy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Menu needs more options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were waiting to be seated at Dukes restaurant, which is right on the main street seating right on the beach, as we waited (25 min wait) we decided to walk by the beach and that is when we saw this restaurant "Sandy's", is right below Dukes but i feel like it needed more signs or ways to let you know that there is another restaurant right below, we thought it was part of Dukes.
Long story short, there was no waiting to be seated at Sandy's restaurant, sat right away and right away our order was taken. We were hoping to see more items in the menu as we went for dinner. There were very few items on the menu, most of the items were really pricey. Appetizers were almost $11-20, dinners were $25-30. They had a few beers options which i thought were great. The food we order was a turkey burger and it was pretty good, also had churros that came with 3 different sauces and that was pretty good too. Will defenetely recommend it; however if i were the chef i will add more options to the menu, after all they do have competition right above (Dukes) which is also an awsome restaurant that i been going in Hawaii.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our visit and we really enjoyed the food. The menu was limited and what you would expect from a Grill. Service was really good and the dinner was really good value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy's also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Sandy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.