We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun , nutty atmosphere always a fun place to walk to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huntington Beach Pier

Huntington Beach Pier
315 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
Attraction details
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun , nutty atmosphere always a fun place to walk to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lots to see, surfers, people watch, ocean, waves, sunsets, birds, ...always a fun place to walk thru.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    170
    37
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of my favorite beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good clean beach with some good surfing and fishing. Nice shops wish i would own a beach house near by so i can fish when ever i want.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've been going to Huntington Beach Pier since I was a kid. It has changed and been updated since then and it is so nice. We love walking to the end of the pier and back. The little shops are fun to check out. It's neat to see all the people fishing and be able to check out what they've caught.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend walk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

You can see all the surfers, photographers, fishermen, kite enthusiats, sun bathers, volleyball players from this beautiful pier. The only thing i don't like is that the fishermen should pull their lines when the kids are doing their pier swim in the summer, come on you ....... pull up your rod for an hour!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta, California, Usa
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I absolutely love the Pier. On a clear day one can see Catalina Island and Long Beach. Waves are magnificent. There are couple unique and cute shops. Ruby's Diner is a pleasant place to have lunch or dinner. It is not a fancy restaurant; hoverer, food is always fresh and tasty. Sometimes during my meals I can see dolphins. A lot of people are fishing at the pier, and pelicans are watching them hoping to get some fish. And when one is tired of walking, one can relax on the beach.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huntington Beach Pier also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Huntington Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huntington Beach Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.