We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huntington Beach Pier

Huntington Beach Pier
315 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$159*
and up
California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“love it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I used to live in Huntington Beach, and everytime I come to visit, I spend At least a half a day by the pier/downtown. This time we bought some beach cruisers from the Huntington Beach Bicycle Company (up the street from the pier) We love them. There is also a wine tasting place now on main street and it is very nice and friendly. The pier is so nice and relaxing and a visit to Southern California is worth a trip the the pier and downtowm

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    228
    55
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a quick stroll to forget about it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I love going to the Pier for a walk every now and then to unwind. It's a gorgeous location (straight out of Baywatch!) and being Southern California, the weather is nearly always fantastic. There are a few shops for trinkets if you're interested, and there is a 50's style Diner at the very end of the pier. Great for a stroll, fantastic for photos and lovely for a wander on the beach and for just spending some time by the sea.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What's not to like? Overlooking a great beach, there are lots of restaurants to choose from, Ruby's at the end of the pier and Duke's and Sandy's at the start of the pier. You can almost always watch vollyball players from the pier and of course some great surfing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstclair812
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quinessential California”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wander the pier before and/or after a stroll and bite on the Main Street shopping area. Stand at the end, peer out into the Pacific, and see what you can see...if the smog isn't too bad. Check out the fishermen, people watch, smell the ocean smells, have a milkshake at Ruby's, and enjoy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great vib!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a great place to people watch and walk. Watching the surfers is amazing!! People rexaxing, walking, meditating, enjoying the surf.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huntington Beach Pier also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Huntington Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huntington Beach Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.