We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huntington Beach to Dana Point is a great drive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange County Coast

Orange County Coast
Sunset Beach off Pacific Coast Hwy. and Warner Ave., Huntington Beach, CA
Improve this listing
Visit Orange County Coast like an insider
Special Offer
$51*
and up
Full-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport...
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Biking
Attraction details
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Huntington Beach to Dana Point is a great drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Gorgeous scenery, lovely beach towns and outstanding restaurants. What is not to like?? Balboa Island is a must visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    24
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Who needs the Italian Riviera?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The beauty of the Orange County Coastline rivals that of France or Italy :) Beautiful beaches , quaint little towns (Laguna Beach), great vistas and world class restaurants.........right in our own back yard:)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Surf city for sure,for sure.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Clean and friendly,main Street is great...Long Board Cafe on the street,good large lobsters, very good price and service

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“California Riviera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Epic drive along PCH. I live here and feel like I'm on vacation everytime I make the drive. If you're visiting, allow the whole day to stop and take pictures and enjoy some of the coastal sights.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“The best hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've been around and think coastal California is every bit as beautiful as the Cote Azure. But, I'm sure the French would not agree with me! Oh well, they can keep Cannes and we'll keep our lovely and friendly coastal communities.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange County Coast also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Orange County Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange County Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.