We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who needs the Italian Riviera?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange County Coast

Orange County Coast
Sunset Beach off Pacific Coast Hwy. and Warner Ave., Huntington Beach, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$31*
and up
Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Who needs the Italian Riviera?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The beauty of the Orange County Coastline rivals that of France or Italy :) Beautiful beaches , quaint little towns (Laguna Beach), great vistas and world class restaurants.........right in our own back yard:)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surf city for sure,for sure.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Clean and friendly,main Street is great...Long Board Cafe on the street,good large lobsters, very good price and service

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“California Riviera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Epic drive along PCH. I live here and feel like I'm on vacation everytime I make the drive. If you're visiting, allow the whole day to stop and take pictures and enjoy some of the coastal sights.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Stilaqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
261 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“The best hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've been around and think coastal California is every bit as beautiful as the Cote Azure. But, I'm sure the French would not agree with me! Oh well, they can keep Cannes and we'll keep our lovely and friendly coastal communities.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank married&inlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
224 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

cooler there and clean always some place interesting to go whether Balboa, Newport, or Huntington, Dana Poit, or Seal lots of resturants to choose from!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange County Coast also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Orange County Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing