We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“California Riviera” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange County Coast

Orange County Coast
Sunset Beach off Pacific Coast Hwy. and Warner Ave., Huntington Beach, CA
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$51*
and up
Full-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport...
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Biking
Attraction details
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“California Riviera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Epic drive along PCH. I live here and feel like I'm on vacation everytime I make the drive. If you're visiting, allow the whole day to stop and take pictures and enjoy some of the coastal sights.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    26
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“The best hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've been around and think coastal California is every bit as beautiful as the Cote Azure. But, I'm sure the French would not agree with me! Oh well, they can keep Cannes and we'll keep our lovely and friendly coastal communities.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

cooler there and clean always some place interesting to go whether Balboa, Newport, or Huntington, Dana Poit, or Seal lots of resturants to choose from!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, Ca
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful coastline all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

One must always have sunscreen, and yet the OC coastline is clean and beautiful with lots of things to do and great restaurants around the area. This is California and we are surrounded by great shorelines so we should enjoy our blessings.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county, california
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Everything you could possibly ask for: ocean, beaches, walking/biking trails, bird sanctuaries, great views, exquisite chow, boating & whale watching, even world-calss shopping, etc, etc, without the hassles of LA. If you don't find nirvana here, you probably won't find it anywhere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange County Coast also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Orange County Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange County Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.