We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great access to beach, they provide you with chairs and umbrellas free of charge. Rooms are nice and beds are comfy. They have bike rentals that are discounted for BOGO free. I think for 2bikes for four hours it was $26.00. They have 2 pools both very nice. They only allow valet parking which for overnight is $32.00 per day. I thought that was a bit pricey.
All in all I would definetely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    415
    103
    44
    28
See reviews for
646
337
35
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is not only a great hotel, but its location right across from the beach is perfect. Guests get complimentary beach towels and sand chairs once you cross the bridge over PCH. It is close enough to Main Street in Huntington Beach and the pier that you can walk the strand to get there. Even with all the PCH traffic, the hotel is quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just spent 2 nights in Huntington Beach at Hyatt with family. The Hyatt is perfect for grandchildren! They had great time on slides and pool. When they got tired of that walk the bridge that Hyatt has built to the beach. Chairs, umbrellas, towels even sand buckets provided.
Conveniently located to pier and Main Street. Many firepits on property to make s'mores and also many pools for every age group! Staff is wonderful and very accommodating, and rooms are top notch with wonderful balconies, refrigerators and great bedding.
Only complaint was the excessive parking fee. 34.00 a night (we had 5 cars with 4 rooms)! That and the usage fee of pools etc. (25.00). Is a bit steep! Other than that, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had rooms overlooking the koi pond which grandchildren loved. Another great area would have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent 7 nights in and around the Southern California area for our family vacation this summer and the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach was our choice for the last 2 nights of our stay! Our only complaint is that we didn't stay LONGER!! From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were welcomed with kind, generous, & helpful staff members. Check-in was a breeze. Our rooms were fabulous. One a king room w/ balcony facing the larger pool and our other room an ocean view King w/ balcony. They were both very spacious. The bathrooms were also spacious. The larger pool at the property was buzzing with families the entire time but it never bothered anybody since it was so large. We also enjoyed the spa on property -- services were great as well as the staff. If you can afford to stay at this property, I would HIGHLY recommend it. It would be great for families, couples, and perfect for a girls weekend. They also have a Disney shuttle daily (we didn't use it) for those visiting the parks. Our family will DEFINITELY be saving up for another (longer) visit next summer. Great job, Hyatt!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

from the moment we finally arrived here at three in the morning we were greeted at reception and made to feel very welcome by Bryan.
a lovely resort if you want to spoil yourself. the room and bathroom were spotless and we had a lovely quiet room overlooking a small courtyard with spa pools on level two. it was very quiet and i was not aware of any highway noise.
the choice of pools suited everyone from the seniors in our group to the six year old who loved the waterslides. food was good wherever fro the pool bars to the pizza place to the sunset grill and bar- great service from Darlene. Had a lovely breakfast at the californian and picked up some good tips from our very friendly waiter re disney. great deal on bike hire which we took advantage of and impressed by the availability of stuff if you wanted to use the beach which is fantastic but the surf was up so be warned.
we spent a great week here then decamped to anaheim for a week at disney. in retrospect we would stay the entire time here and use their shuttlebus.
thanks also to andrew on the door, Maurice one of the resort managers and the security team who were very kind. congratulations guys want to come back soon.

Room Tip: our room was great 2365. overlooked small spa pools very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Very well located with a terrific structure. Restaurants, pool, rooms and common areas are great. Choose a room with sea view and you will not be disappointed. The spa is a relief after a long flight.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We decided to stay close to home and spend our money in our own city for our anniversary and boy did it pay off! We stayed in a beautful suite, had spa treatments, ate dinner at Pete's Sunset Grille and listened to live music and roasted smore's in the fire pits that are spread throughout the hotel! It was a quick trip but we enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a community also known as "Surf City, USA", the resort offers easy access via a pedestrian walkway to eight miles of wide beaches where waves crash and surfers reign. The magnificent Andalusian architecture, reminiscent of Spain's southern coast, and lush landscaping combine to create a sense of casual elegance and your own private seaside retreat. All rooms have private terraces, and most feature stunning views of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.