We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Round Excellent Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Huntington Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sherwood, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“All Round Excellent Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Fabulous grounds, beautiful room, kind and helpful staff. A++. All around fabulous resort. I would recommended this hotel looking for anyone looking for a slice of California heaven. A close walk to the beach, 15 minute walk to the famous Huntington breach Pier, this resort is well located for any activity you'd wish to do. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is luxurious. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    371
    96
    40
    27
See reviews for
588
303
31
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Was the perfect spot for a Thanksgiving getaway.
The property is extremely well maintained, the staff professional and helpful. The hotel is large, has pools, hot tubs, fire pits and a footbridge across the highway to the beach.
We had an ocean view room, which was super clean and had a frig and coffee maker. The bath was well appointed with upscale toiletries. Comfortable bed.
Had breakfast and dinner in the Californian restaurant. The food and service could not have been any better.
There is a mandatory charge for valet parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the Thanksgiving holiday and your dining experiences at The Californian.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. It's right on the beach and I had a great view. I would stay here again. It's a huge hotel and my room happened to be the farthest south you could go. Their 'garden areas' were beautiful, but a littler dangerous when they ground was wet.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed for a week with my 2 boys. The place is enormous with lots of space to walk around and take in the ocean view. We had a king and queen balcony view room with an ocean view and a large walk in closet and enormous bathroom. The spa facilities are exceptional with a huge jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna. There is a relaxation room with a fireplace and comfy furniture. The public areas are spacious and well manicured. The service was friendly and attentive. People seem to really enjoy working there. There are two outdoor pool slides for the kids with a giant outdoor jacuzzi and a heated pool with a bar. It was perfect, regardless of the weather. The main pool is also heated but it was being resurfaced two days after we arrived. There is also a jacuzzi garden with several hot tubs of various temperatures. There is also a walking bridge over PCH that takes you the beach and a shuttle to downtown HB..just a few minutes up the road. All in all, it was fabulous and very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff. Our team of employees truly do enjoy their jobs and we are so happy to hear that it comes across in the service you received.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMMERCE CITY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Regency Thanksgiving week. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Our room was spacious and our balcony over looked the gardens. I though the rates for our room was modest until you add in the nightly fee. We were able to upgrade through our travel site and for an extra $30/night received free parking, 2 free breakfasts and a welcome gift. The breakfast was amazing and the service was excellent. Our family certainly made good use of the kids pool and the three hot tubs which had a great ocean view with an awesome sunset. Really enjoyed sitting around the fire at the pool as it was a little cool outside. My only complaint is that the main pool was closed for maintainance which we were not aware of until check in. The big slide in the kids area was very cold. We were able to enjoy family time on the beach and walked into town several times and enjoyed shopping and eating out. We thought Hunting Beach was a great little town with some fun little shops! Saw lots of people surfing and fishing as well as riding bikes. We collected shells and played in the water! Fun trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the resort over the Thanksgiving holiday and were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer to our guests.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice Hotel on the edge of Downtown Huntington Beach.
The Hotel is what you would expect form a full service Hyatt.
The facility is very nice. The public areas are very nicely landscaped and situated.
There is a variety of restaurants from take out to a la carte.
The rooms are well furnished, well appointed and the toiletries are of very good quality.
The Hotel is across the Street form the beach. However, a pedestrian bridge connects the Hotel to the beach. The negative would be that it is about a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach which is only a problem if you forget something in your room.
The pool is situated so that if you are at the pool and look out, you only see beach, you do not see the highway.
The front desk was more than accommodating at check in.
All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Unless you are going to spend a lot of time in your room, a beach view while nice is not necessary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family and I stayed here last week for our little Disneyland/beach vacation. The resort is clean, beautiful, huge, and in a great location. All the employees were helpful, polite, timely, and friendly! No complaints about the grounds or the staff AT ALL!! It's all very lovely! My only complaint was that we paid $169/night all inclusive package which wasn't at all all inclusive. Parking was $29/day though the service was great, no breakfasts were included, their shuttle costs $3/person if you want a ride to Main Street, and the resort fee was CRAZY high!! With all that being said, the staff did comp 1 breakfast for us as well as the resort fee which was extremely kind of them considering we had no idea about all the extra costs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort with your family and our level of service met your expectations. I do apologize that there was some confusion about your booked rate plan. We do not have all-inclusive packages at our resort, we do however offer packages that include breakfast and parking. I am happy that our staff took it upon themselves to rectify the situation for you upon check-out.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a community also known as "Surf City, USA", the resort offers easy access via a pedestrian walkway to eight miles of wide beaches where waves crash and surfers reign. The magnificent Andalusian architecture, reminiscent of Spain's southern coast, and lush landscaping combine to create a sense of casual elegance and your own private seaside retreat. All rooms have private terraces, and most feature stunning views of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.