We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive not so inclusive!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All inclusive not so inclusive!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family and I stayed here last week for our little Disneyland/beach vacation. The resort is clean, beautiful, huge, and in a great location. All the employees were helpful, polite, timely, and friendly! No complaints about the grounds or the staff AT ALL!! It's all very lovely! My only complaint was that we paid $169/night all inclusive package which wasn't at all all inclusive. Parking was $29/day though the service was great, no breakfasts were included, their shuttle costs $3/person if you want a ride to Main Street, and the resort fee was CRAZY high!! With all that being said, the staff did comp 1 breakfast for us as well as the resort fee which was extremely kind of them considering we had no idea about all the extra costs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort with your family and our level of service met your expectations. I do apologize that there was some confusion about your booked rate plan. We do not have all-inclusive packages at our resort, we do however offer packages that include breakfast and parking. I am happy that our staff took it upon themselves to rectify the situation for you upon check-out.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    400
    102
    40
    27
See reviews for
620
323
34
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Just spent a short time here and really wish I could have stayed longer. Convenient, clean and sooo pretty. They're updating and fixing the large pool now so it'll be like new very soon. Also noticed they were painting the large flower pots. Definitely making use of the off season to spruce things up. Location's perfect, just across the foot bridge from the beach and all the fire pits. Easy walking distance on the paved beach path to the pier and all the downtown fun. Big thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. Although we are a very large resort, we do try to make each and every one of our guests feel comfortable and welcome and our team thanks you for noticing. The time between Thanksgiving and the first of the year is typically a bit more quiet and it does give us the opportunity to refresh our property and keep it like new. We will be celebrating our 10th anniversary this January and we are so proud of the product we maintain, so again, thank you for taking the time to tell us we are pleasing our guests.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having had the pleasure of staying here for a conference I would definitely go back. The location is fantastic, being right on Huntington beach. The hotel serice and accomodation is 100%, as good as you could hope for with all the facilities you could need. If you're heading to California for pleasure, pop into LA for the day but stay here. You get to experience the real CA, with the beach, sun, sand, surf. For business, what better way to start the work day than a beachside run? Perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. It makes us so happy when we hear that our conference attendees actually have some time to enjoy the resort and the amenities we provide our guests. We strive to provide the traditional Southern California experience and it looks like we did just that, so again we thank you.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

A much nicer place to stay for business than anywhere near the pier. Rooms are spacious and quiet, service excellent, restaurants good, and lots of nicely landscaped grounds with quiet semi-private areas to relax or work. If you want the beach, it's a short walk across the pedestrian bridge. If not, the pools will do! It's an all-in-one hotel for every purpose, and the price was less than many other hotels in the area. I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. One of our main goals at this resort is to make sure that we have something for every type of traveler, business/family/couple etc. and in reading your review it makes me proud that we are succeeding in that goal.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this resort for a couple nights on our way to Los Angeles and I will say, this spot is a destination we will visit again. The view and sunset over the ocean was spectacular and we had dinner outside each night and both food and atmosphere was very romantic and pleasing. Our room was stellar and quite large with a balcony overlooking the shopping area (overlooking the ocean would have been better, but no complaints here). Each meal was very good and it was obvious it was prepared with care. Nice walk to downtown Huntington Beach and a very short jog to the beach and water. Only issue (if it was an issue) is the distance from any additional attractions ie: Disney, LA, etc. I think if you come here, you pretty much stay here without traveling further north. We will definitely come here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, much quieter. Our view overlooked the shopping, which would be okay, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear SteveLadyDi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff. We take great pride in being able to provide something for every type of traveler, be it a family with small children, a couple seeking a romantic getaway or the discerning business traveler and I'm glad we succeeded in providing you the trip you desired.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The lovely grounds, beach-side location, and large, attentive staff made a business conference feel like a vacation. The food at the meeting functions and in the various dining facilities was very good, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the small extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Florida32080,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff. Often, when someone is staying at the resort as part of a conference they don't get to experience our property as a leisure guest so I am happy to hear that you had some time to enjoy our facility in the midst of your meetings.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore md
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Everything was wonderful, location of course, quality, comfort, cleanliness, great friendly staff, beutiful room with ocean view room was impeccabley clean...and that is something I am extremely particular about. The whole experience leaves me speechless!

Room Tip: Third floor with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Cleanchick,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff. I specifically enjoyed the title of your review and hope you can come back and enjoy the property without your colleagues.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a community also known as "Surf City, USA", the resort offers easy access via a pedestrian walkway to eight miles of wide beaches where waves crash and surfers reign. The magnificent Andalusian architecture, reminiscent of Spain's southern coast, and lush landscaping combine to create a sense of casual elegance and your own private seaside retreat. All rooms have private terraces, and most feature stunning views of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.