We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Pretty Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood Zone Mexican Food Restaurant

Seafood Zone Mexican Food Restaurant
6441 Mcfadden Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-2923
714-891-1981
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Middletown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pretty Pretty Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you are lookin for a fairly inexpensive quality Mexican meal, go here. It is off the beaten path and a car is needed for travelers. If you are seeking a very high end restaurant, this is not the place. They have bottled beer. We arrived 10 minutes before their closing time, and the stood open for us. In fact, we were surprised they closed at 8pm on a Tuesday night as 2 other customers came in right after us.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    7
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fits the bill!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This place is on my short list for frequent visits. The food is always fresh, tasty and the atmosphere is convivial. Carlos has done a great job of squeezing a first class eatery into this building. The shrimp and fish stews are a knockout! Only problem I have, is on the patio, that otherwise has great murals, the mops, buckets, etc. are sometimes visible and it needs a little tidying up - otherwise I would give it five stars.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Healthy, good mexican seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I wanted to find a healthy alternative to my favorite restaurant fare, Mexican and seafood. Had to be great food, healthy preparation, and fair in price. I found 'The Seafood Zone' using the web and went on a weekday evening. This place was all of the above and I have to share. One down side to this place is the location, but only for the owner Carlos. He has run this great Mexican seafood restaurant for 2 years, but is located by himself, no foot traffic. He has a huge parking lot, very clean building, and tasty fish tacos. Prices are fair for the quality and size of portions served. Combination plates come with lots of fresh vegetables and salad. Fish is grilled in a small amount of oil, per the owner, making this Weight Watcher friendly. I have only been once, but I knew that I had to share and I will return. Early bird beer is served before 6pm. Salsa and chips are included in the meal. Great place to have a meal for under $10, yet eat relatively healthy. Big screen TV x2.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing fish tacos and ceviche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

We took a 20 minute cab drive here from the beach. It was well worth the drive. The food is fresh, high quality, and tasty. For $30, two of us ate like kings. We tried fish tacos, shrimp tacos, shrimp diablo, ceviche, and the horchado almond milk drink. Highly recommend this place! Owner is waiting tables and very friendly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I've been to every seafood restaurant in Surf City, hands down this is my favorite, from ceviche to fish and shrimp tacos are the best....do yourself a favor...skip the rest...this is the best!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Zone Mexican Food Restaurant also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Seafood Zone Mexican Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood Zone Mexican Food Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.