We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GW Tours

GW Tours
120 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
714-458-6675
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Segway Tours
Attraction Details
Ventura, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We did a Segway tour with two other couples. It was a gift from our son that they got via "Groupon". We saw a video but since we were all experienced riders we didn't get any other instruction. They watched us do a short ride in the parking lot to make sure we had control. The instructor and tour guide were lots of fun. Joe took us on the tour - 8 in our group. We rode on side streets to the beautiful beach. We had off road tires so we got to ride on the beach for a while then down the "Segabon" (as in Autobon) where we could go really fast on a straight paved path. We even went up ramps and over some grassy hills. My favorite was going down a fairly steep grassy hill with no hands. The guide took lots of photos and we were given a CD with the photos at the end. The ride was over after about an hour then we watched a slide show of the photos together highlighted with fun comments from the instructor. All in all it was a great ride. I just wish it was longer and I would have loved more commentary about the area as we were riding.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WELL worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

If I could tell anyone visiting the Huntington Beach area I would say DON'T PASS THIS UP. Everyone in our group absolutely LOVED it. Segway Jesus was the most fun tour guide ever and our hour and a half flew by. He made this first time experience so much fun. We all said we can't wait to do another tour. If you or your family is aged 14 and up, you will want to make sure you try this. It was the highlight of our trip to California!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beach Tour with Segway Jesus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Segway Jesus really does exist! He is a great tour guide. We had a lot of fun riding our segway's on the beach and up/down the streets of Huntington Beach, CA. A little more skill was required for sand riding, but everyone caught on quickly. DON'T try to ride like segway jesus does. He is highly skilled and should not be copied by the tourists! This tour was well worth the money spent. A groupon coupon made it more affordable. But, we would take this trip again at full price. It was that much fun! Our teenager's liked the segway tours better than any other attractions in southern california. Thanks again, segway Jesus! Looking foward to seeing ya again next time we are in CA.

Maciejewski Family-Detroit

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Best of the Best Segway Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

My extended family of 6, with ages 14-56, could not wipe the smiles off our faces after our GW Segway tour on Huntington Beach!! The location is easy to find, and there's free parking! Our group took a 1.5 hour tour which included riding on the sandy beach, grass, and pavement. The views along the route are spectacular.

The best part of the tour was our guide, Gino ("Segway Jesus"). For us Michiganders, Gino really embodied the Southern California spirit. He is very cool. What really set this tour apart from others we had taken was that Gino took action photos of us and burned a CD. We didn't have to play around with cameras and have staged pictures. So uncool.

GW Segway Huntington Beach Tours are tons of fun and worth every penny! Our teens already refer to our trip as "their Segway vacation". LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!! 5 STARS!!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

My husband and I loved this tour. what a lot of fun. I would tell anyone visiting Huntington Beach area to do this tour. It is easy to learn how to use the segway and the people that own and work there are fabulous. This was a highlight to our trip.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GW Tours also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to GW Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GW Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added GW Tours to your Saves list