We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TK Burger

TK Burger
110 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
(714) 960-3238
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Huntington Beach, CA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
470 helpful votes 470 helpful votes
“Great Beach Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not a chain restaurant. Just good burgers right across the street from the beach. Great fries too! Always friendly service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“TK DANKS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The is hands down the best burger in southern California. If you are at the beach in either Huntington Beach or Newport Beach and you miss out on this, you are crazy.

I have been eating at TK for years and think every visitor to downtown HB should try one.

Soft bun, amazingly seasoned patty and crispy lettuce, onions and tomatoes all combine to make every bite the perfect beach burger.

Seriously, eating one of these at sunset or as a mid day stomach filler to continue enjoying the great waves is the perfect way to really enjoy the beach.

Dont waste your time with anything else, get the BIG BARGAIN SPECIAL and a coke or a beer and I promise you will not be disappointed.

Full review at Thefloatingorange.com

(Their ice cubes are literally the best ice cubes in the world)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome burger - No.1 for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you like burgers, TK Burger is a must. Being a big burger fan myself, I headed to TK for a burger while on a 3 week trip in the US. It certainty did not disappoint.

TK serves burgers as they should be. A solid patty, good cheese and salad and excellent sides. Don't go expecting anything fancy. TK is a beachside burger bar with a relaxed surfer feel with great views of the ocean.

The fact that In N Out Burger comes second to this is a tragedy. It doesn't even come close.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Small place with great food. I love Ahi tuna sandwich and my friend had veggie burger.
Glade we stopped.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great veggie burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My daughter and I had a veggie burger and an Ahi fish sandwich, both excellent choices. This is a hangout type restaurant so unless you are there for the sunset (we were, and it was spectacular) don't expect much ambiance... Well worth the stop.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TK Burger also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to TK Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TK Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.