We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome burger - No.1 for a reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TK Burger

TK Burger
110 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
(714) 960-3238
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome burger - No.1 for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you like burgers, TK Burger is a must. Being a big burger fan myself, I headed to TK for a burger while on a 3 week trip in the US. It certainty did not disappoint.

TK serves burgers as they should be. A solid patty, good cheese and salad and excellent sides. Don't go expecting anything fancy. TK is a beachside burger bar with a relaxed surfer feel with great views of the ocean.

The fact that In N Out Burger comes second to this is a tragedy. It doesn't even come close.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Small place with great food. I love Ahi tuna sandwich and my friend had veggie burger.
Glade we stopped.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
181 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great veggie burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My daughter and I had a veggie burger and an Ahi fish sandwich, both excellent choices. This is a hangout type restaurant so unless you are there for the sunset (we were, and it was spectacular) don't expect much ambiance... Well worth the stop.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed a simple lunch and great location. The red onion and mayo made a nice touch. Free parking in the back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Unfortunately this place only takes cash and the employees have a tendency to be lazy (tables stay dirty even when the place is empty), but the food is great and I like the view. Just a laid back burger joint for the locals. I don't understand why anyone would eat at Dairy Queen next door.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TK Burger also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to TK Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TK Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.