We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub grub and hearty breakfast for golfers and others” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort

Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollister
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort
Save
You added Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort to your Saves list
3800 Airline Highway, Hollister, CA 95023   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hollister
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pub grub and hearty breakfast for golfers and others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We recently moved into the Ridgemark development and visited the club house a number of times because we had painters, flooring installers, etc in and out for the first few weeks. Every meal we've had here has been good. It gets a little noisy after about 7 when the bar starts filling up. Seems like it's THE local place for music and dancing.

Don't play golf, so I can't address that. There is talk that 18 holes will be shut down for development in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Live in town but having work done on our house needed to stay local for a few days Didnt know there was hotel at golf club. Nice spacious cottages. Two king beds large bathroom and vanity area. Room is dated carpets worn and stained no microwave small fridge sits on floor under vanity counter. Large whirlpool tub but stained old and peeling looks pretty gross not very inviting to sit and soak. T.v with satellite channels and free wi-fi buffet on sundays and live entertainment at the lodge on sat nights....descent place to stay if your visiting the area ....

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The place is still dated and shows little signs of improvement other than some fresh paint. We played the Gabilan golf course. It follows a complicated route around & through the housing development, including across paved roads where cars have the right-of-way. The fairways are mottled with bare patches, but greens are good and challenging. The room was dated, the carpet old with limited furniture. Bath had old style step-over tub and sink drain was rusted. Argentine ants had invaded bathroom and sink area. Microwave sat on closet shelf with no connection to power. Compact fridge worked, but sat on floor under sink counter. Weekday visitors were light. No special events. Food service minimal but good breakfast in dark corner of snack bar. One light out in single overhead fixture. Good value, but I will go elsewhere next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay if you have to stay in Hollister. The rooms are HUGE and they all have Jacuzzi tubs. I also have a Service Dog and that was NO problem even though they don't take pets. Friendly staff. Great view if you get a room overlooking the golf course. Very, very comfortable, roomy and has a nice patio, as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilroy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Reserved 2 rooms and had friends cancel at the last minute and not make the trip. When I arrived at the Lodge I informed the registeration desk that I would only be needing one room. I explained the need to cancel one room and understood that since it was last minute I was prepared to pay for the 2nd room. I was informed that there is a policy in force about prior notice for cancellations but was told I did not need to worry about the charge they would take care of the cancellation and not bill me for it. I found the room to be very spacious and clean. The view from the small patio was gorgeous of the surrounding countryside and golf course. The putting green outside the room was perfect. The helpful attitude from the staff was exceptional a cell phone was left behind and they immediately located it and had it ready upon our return to retrieve it. Looking forward to a return visit. Item of improvement could be room service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had our 2nd annual Golf Tournament at Ridgemark and it was great. You will not be dissappointed. We stayed for 2 nights and had a group of 16. Our rooms lined up the 18 hole and fairway as these cottages are ground level and you can see players approach the pin. The staff was great all around. We were assisted by Megan and Lori and they took care of all our tournaments needs. You dont have to go anywhere as the food is really tasty. You are actually surprised as some resorts fail on the food side. We had a banquet on Saturday night and they put us in a private room and allowed do awards and such in private. I cant say anything bad about the place. You get a little intimidated if your not familiar with Hollister, because you think where the h^%*( am I going until you reach the spot. No one in our group had anything bad to say about the rooms. I do see how someone mentioned the rooms were a little out dated, but the room size made up for it. If you are looking for a group gathering and dont want to travel from course to restaraunt this is the place-it's all there. They even bring card tables into your room for card games etc if you want. All in all great place for a great price friendly staff and they do their best for you.

Room Tip: If your in a group ask to get as many rooms together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

After patronizing the Posada in San Juan Bautista for over 15 years, we diverted to the Ridgemark in Hollister for our group of eight this year. Why? Because the Posada has gone steadily (and sadly) downhill in recent years, and more to the point, ripped us off last year after years of loyalty. The Ridgemark provided HUGE rooms, somewhat dated but very clean and comfortable. Twice the size of any room at the Posada. The staff was friendly and helpful and they have a really fun, busy bar on site with a live band. We had a great stay at a very reasonable rate and not a bait-and-switch to be found! We highly recommend this place when visiting events in nearby San Jaun Bautista. It is too bad that SJB lost the patronage of 8 to 12 people lodging per year, but customer service and value rule. We will be back.

Room Tip: Thi is a golf course resort and some rooms face the course, but we do not golf and there were no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort

Address: 3800 Airline Highway, Hollister, CA 95023
Location: United States > California > Hollister
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hollister
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Ridgemark Golf And Country Club Hotel Hollister
Ridgemark Hotel And Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.