We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Princes Highway Motel

Princes Highway Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Princes Highway Motel to your Saves list
Princes Highway Motel
199 Glen Osmond Road, Frewville, Burnside, South Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Frewville
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

the location is the onlly thing this motel has going for it the room was very noisey and not very clean .The elderly female manager needs to brush up on her comunacations skills .A smile and being friendly goes a long way .Thanks but no thanks never again

Room Tip: keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Other than the fact this place was farily close to Adelaide there was no other redeeming feature about it. I know that when you select a place because it is cheap you cannot expect 5* treatment, however I would at the very least expect the place to be clean. I was afraid to put my face on the pillow because I wasn't entirely convinved it was clean. We stayed here as we had arrived at night, but a day earlier than expected, into Adelaide and I was so relieved that the place we had actually booked for the Saturday was at the other end of the spectrum to this place. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frewville hotels

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed here on business as every other place in Adelaide was fully booked. It is about 3km from the city along the busy Glen Osmond Road. The room was very tired, dirty, with a tattered lounge, fuzzy old TV, bodgy air conditioner, broken fittings, 30 year old furniture and a broken shower. The room reeked of smoke and dust and and had a sand bucket outside the door for cigarette butts. I can't think of anything positive to say except there's a nice "street food' restaurant next door. This is a motel of last resort. 1 star.

Room Tip: Inspect first so you know what to expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed there at the beginning of January 2012. Booked for 3 nights but left after the first night due to a cockroach infestation. There were cockroaches in the cupboards - which obviously hadn't been cleaned for a long time - and cockroaches were crawling everywhere on the floor during the night. Book at your own peril!

Room Tip: Check the room - and look in the cupboards...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

This is a Budget Motel & Very Retro, We stayed here because we were in need of just a room at 7pm at night since we had travelled for most of the day and was getting a bit late to be picky about accommodation. the people in the next room were very noisy and inconsiderate. Even late at night you could hear the people talking and cars coming and going. Even the owner was pleased to have another lot of tenents witha Car to keep the other cars out of the residents parking spots that are not surpose to be parked there she said. But all in all, It just a bed to sleep in.

Room Tip: Check out the Rooms First !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princes Highway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princes Highway Motel

Address: 199 Glen Osmond Road, Frewville, Burnside, South Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Burnside > Frewville
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Frewville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Princes Highway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princes Highway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.