We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a smaller Hocking Hills.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nelson-Kennedy Ledges State Park

Nelson-Kennedy Ledges State Park
State Route 282, Nelson, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Nelson
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Like a smaller Hocking Hills.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and interesting landscape. The trails are short and easy hikes.

We didn't notice the garbage another reviewer mentioned. Seemed pretty well kept up. Must have been bad timing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“If you like to hike clime rocks or even repell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a wonderful little state park with ample parking a good picnic aria and a very unusual rocky structure with paths. I would warn parents with small children they must keep an eye on them.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“beatufil park but needs better patrols”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It is a beautiful park, but some of the people who frequent it are not the best characters. I get the feeling we are not welcome then, so we drive on. But once in a while we stop and it is very beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unique but Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I use to love going to these ledges with our family. Fun and very unique place to hike. Over the years the park maintenance has gone down hill, trash abounds. Beer cans, cigarette butts and kids smoking pot.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevelan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always a good hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Really cool place! Climb, crawl, hike. Caves, waterfalls, etc. Easy trails as well as some more challenging places. It doesn't look like too much from the street, but as you go way to the right (north) from the parking lot or way south (left) from the entrance, you get into some really cool areas.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nelson-Kennedy Ledges State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nelson-Kennedy Ledges State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.