We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Highland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
San Bernardino, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The staff is awesome! Very helpful to any need! I travel for my job and it doesn't get better than this for the money. Rooms are spotless,maid service outstanding and polite as can be!thanks a bunch to the entire staff, very professional!

Room Tip: No bad rooms at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    53
    23
    15
    13
See reviews for
70
66
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This Hampton Inn made me a believer in the Hilton brand (I'm a hardcore Marriott fan). The location is perfect for convenient access to the mountains as well as activities in the surrounding towns. They serve up a descent breakfast in the morning and have a nice exercise room and pool. Get a room on the north side of building. It’s pretty quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I had to stay in this hotel for 2 weeks for work purposes, and had a great experience. I had breakfast everyday and the staff was great enough to leave the cafeteria open for a few more minutes pass their close time when I was running late. The rooms were very clean and did not have any problems during my whole stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwalk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

last min.we had decided to go out on a trip we endedup @ this hotel
the staff are very friendly the hotel is in order the rooms are VERY clean
and the COMPS are amazing i feel like this trip was paid for because the money won from the casino was a compcard we recieved from the hampton inn !! Nicole & Zeno Medina

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

So how bad could a Hampton Inn and Suites be. Well it shoulda been better, it coulda been better, and it woulda been better if I hadn't stayed here.

First non smoking room I was assigned, smokers paradise. Changed rooms, non smoking but unclean, I'm not talking a little dirty, I'm talking unclean. I'm not a germaphoebic, but man of man was it bad. Floors were dirty, bathroom had been wiped down with a dirty rag, things missing etc.

Had a wake up call for 7 AM the first morning, never got it. Set your phone you can't count on this place to do what any 3 star Inn would do.

The place was empty, Maybe 10 Cars in the Parking lot in a 110 room Inn, and the belief that finding a clean livable room didn't happen, just burns me up. No other places close by were even something I would think of. it's up the hill, and affiliated with the San Manuel Mission Band Of Indians. I think it's a nice looking property, but the walls are like paper, all 10 occupied rooms must have been next to me because everyone could hear everyone else.

Do yourself a favor, find a hotel or Inn down the hill in San Bernardino, not in Highland.

Room Tip: Unfortunately after having had 2 rooms here and both being unacceptable, chose somewhere else, is my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This Hampton (and probably the entire chain--this is our 2nd stay at a Hampton Inn) seems to hit a nice sweet spot for many travelers: it's priced in the mid to slightly higher motel range, yet offers hotel-like amenities that usually cost $20 or more per night. The entire property is immaculate, rooms have digital A/C-heating control, beds are definitely of hotel not motel quality, strong wifi signal (bargain motels are often problematic), good cable LCD/TV, friendly staff, one of the best complimentary breakfasts. The only negatives are that I agree with one reviewer that the walls seem a bit thinner (it wasn't a problem for us in the middle of the week but it might be on a busy weekend) and the immediate area seems rather remote except for the casino (but it's only maybe a 5 minute drive down the 330/210 to get to the 10 Frwy corridor).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway (but the nearest freeway, the 330, isn't very busy unless i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Our stay here was perfect. Staff wonderful, room comfortable and very clean. We stayed Friday night came in late and were treated amazing. Night guard after helping me with room then brought us toothpaste (we forgot to pack). Desk was great am and pm. Breakfast nice and everyone helpful. Did not find the rooms noisy at all. For the price and a Hampton Inn I would definitely stay next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: if you are a very light sleeper maybe ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.