We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well above average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Highland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Covina, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Well above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This Hampton (and probably the entire chain--this is our 2nd stay at a Hampton Inn) seems to hit a nice sweet spot for many travelers: it's priced in the mid to slightly higher motel range, yet offers hotel-like amenities that usually cost $20 or more per night. The entire property is immaculate, rooms have digital A/C-heating control, beds are definitely of hotel not motel quality, strong wifi signal (bargain motels are often problematic), good cable LCD/TV, friendly staff, one of the best complimentary breakfasts. The only negatives are that I agree with one reviewer that the walls seem a bit thinner (it wasn't a problem for us in the middle of the week but it might be on a busy weekend) and the immediate area seems rather remote except for the casino (but it's only maybe a 5 minute drive down the 330/210 to get to the 10 Frwy corridor).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway (but the nearest freeway, the 330, isn't very busy unless i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    70
    27
    17
    15
See reviews for
82
73
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Our stay here was perfect. Staff wonderful, room comfortable and very clean. We stayed Friday night came in late and were treated amazing. Night guard after helping me with room then brought us toothpaste (we forgot to pack). Desk was great am and pm. Breakfast nice and everyone helpful. Did not find the rooms noisy at all. For the price and a Hampton Inn I would definitely stay next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: if you are a very light sleeper maybe ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I am from the Santa Barbara County area and traveled here for a youth soccer tournament.
Upside to the hotel, for any traveling soccer parents...only 5 mins away from soccer complex!

At intial check in, all was fine..fast..and I was checked in by good staff.
Smooth evening no noise complaints, room was nice a roomy, beds were nice and soft.

The following morning on the other hand was a disaster!
I left something in my room, from the business was asked to be transfered to my room where my mother still was. The front desk agent did not hang up the phone correctly and went on to discuss with his coworker how his was "so tired due to a long sleepless evening of shacking up with a guest staying in the hotel" I was so surprised to hear such a thing! I informed him that he did not transfer the call correctly and I overheard the whole converstion, in return I got a chuckle and no apology...I think it was safe to assume his coworker at the time was a superior to him as she was wearing slacks and a black blazer, well she went on to call me "the guest" pretty much a liar and said I heard wrong...please keep in mind the hotel was mainly occupied by youth soccer players! I am hoping the General Manager or better yet the owner reads these reviews!
Your 100% guarantee would have been in order there...

Breakfast was great in quality, besides the fact of an overbearing pushy breakfast host.

Although close to where I will soon regularly visit, I would never stay here again...simply due to horrible customer service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

You can hear everything in this hotel...the neighbors snoring, talking, their T.V., guests walking in the hall...breakfast is a great idea but staff doesn't keep stocked...and only one waffle maker makes for very long wait if hotel is busy. Road traffic loud...they give you ear plugs...that's a clue.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

San Bernardino is lacking in comfortable nice hotels, and so this hotel has filled an important need in the valley. It is a new hotel, and therefore in very excellent condition. Beds are comfortable, and I find the staff to be helpful and courteous. Parking can be tight, but I am always able to find some. There are two new restaurants across the lot, a sport bar and a Mexican restaurant that are very tasty. Easy freeway access. Good breakfast provided

Room Tip: Rooms on parking lot side a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I have never before been embarrassed by a Hilton hotel employee! We chose to come here because it is affiliated with the San Manuel Band of Mission Indians casino and stayed two nights over Thanksgiving, November 24-26. This was our second stay at this property.

On Saturday, November 26, 2011 as I was waiting in a long breakfast line employee Rosa B. came up to me and asked if "I was a guest?" implying that I wasn't and that I was stealing food!!! I am 56 years old, with a very good job and wear nice clothes. I am completely mystified as to why she asked me this question, I did not hear or see her ask anyone else this question. I was stunned and mortified.

I went to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager but was told she was off for the holiday weekend and no one else was in charge. Although I told the desk clerk about my concern she did not offer to take my name and number so the manager could contact me during the week. On Monday, November 28, 2011, I called the hotel to speak to the manager and was told she was out again so I left a detailed message asking her to return my call to discuss my concerns. It is now Thursday night, December 1, 2011 and the manager has yet to call me.

I reported this awful situation to the Hilton Honors program of which I am a member and to the tribal administrative offices but apparently they can do nothing to improve the manager's behavior. So be forewarned this property cares nothing for good customer service and you, too, could be embarrassed by Rosa B.. While we like Hampton Inns & Suites we won't ever be going back to this property or San Manuel Band of Mission Indians casino.

Room Tip: Stay way from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardnerville, nv
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed here for business for 36 nights. The staff was always attentive and appeared to enjoy their job. Breakfast always included a fresh fruit salad. The whole hotel was very clean, the cleaning crew was obviously interested in real clean rather than surface clean (scrubbing floor grout on hands and knees no less, dust behind curtains). The hotel catered to my every need, which include quiet, stressfree lodging. The casino is 2 miles away with a shuttle, keeping the hotel peaceful.The hotel management must foster a pleasant work environent otherwise it would have shown in the month I was there. I will choose this hotel if I need to be back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.