We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse and Worse every time.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Hesperia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Hesperia to your Saves list
Motel 6 Hesperia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9757 Cataba Road, I-15 at Main Street, Hesperia, CA 92345   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worse and Worse every time.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked King room and was given a Queen. Manager told us he was out of King rooms and because it was a third party booking you get what you get. When I told him we were checking out he said fine we had already paid. When I started to call Hotels.com he "found" a king room and said he would upgrade us for free into the same room I booked where I paid the same price the hotels charges for it. I was told it was a suite, it had a mini fridge and a small sink in room. Room description says that the room has a sleeper sofa. Manager named Travis told me that no room had a couch and hadn't. We have stayed in the rooms with the couch so I know they at least had them and should change the room description.

The room was as clean as you can make something that old but there was a towel left hanging from the light above the mirror to, I am guessing, cover the smoke detector in the Non Smoking room. The towels were small and one was thin enough to see light through. No blackout curtains so at 0642 the room was brighter than when the lights were on. Strong smell of cannabis in halls. Multiple water bubbles on ceiling from water leaks. Oddly the bathroom trash can had a different hotel name on it. The lobby had people in it who seemed to be just hanging out and looked homeless. They were dirty and had dirty duffle bags and a dog with them. As bad as the rooms are the lobby was worse to walk through and made my wife uncomfortable.

This was a convenient location for visiting the In-Laws but this will be our last stay here.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Motel 6 Hesperia, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Hesperia, CA .Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.
Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
8
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

stayed one night on our way to los angeles,clean/warm room,fast check in,easy car park,went to the bar next door-gas station also here
close to motorway on/off ramps,cant really say much it a motel that good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is not a luxury hotel (come on, it is a motel!). But this place did a fantastic job for the price. Room was clean, bed was comfy. The price was fantastic. I stayed at this hotel on the drive out to Texas and made sure to rebook and stay on my way back home. I've never done that before!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Great deal with no frills, but clean and staff was helpful. No coffee in the room, but all I could drink downstairs starting very early. No breakfast, but many places to choose from close by.

An over all great deal being on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I am not sure what that one person was talking about this Motel 6 being dangerous. Perhaps, he was confusing this one with the one in Victorville.

This is the second best Motel 6 that I have ever stayed. When there were some technical problems with the comode, heat, and TV, the next day, they moved me to another room and charged me a bit less. It was just $3 less, but, hey, $3 is $3.

As far as safety, I did not feel unsafe at all. All the room entries are interior and the clerks keep a watchful eye on lobby activity. Also, cameras abound in the hallways and lobby. Police do occassional drive-throughs through the parking lot as there are many businesses nearby.

As for value, the rates start at $50 for the economy rooms and go up for the fancier rooms. This is not your typical Motel 6. There are many more amneties from 60-channel cable TV to a computer in the lobby.

The rooms were quite clean: no bedbugs or hair on the linen. .

Also, the clerks are some of the friendliest clerks that I have seen. They actually seem eager to make you happy and that is a good thing!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room on the 3rd floor and away from the elevator--quieter that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

What the ??? The night we stayed several people were murdered down the hallway. Overheard a cop say on his cell phone," I'll check room for more bodies". Later in the a.m. they had a man in handcuffs interrogating him. Also way overpriced for the quality of room. No hairdryer, shower just adequate ob pressure. My advise, stay next door at Holiday Inn express forr $10 more

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Hesperia, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear yaacolev7,
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay and we encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hilarious that they do not want you to leave a dog unattended in the room. I guess it is better to take them out in the heat and leave them in the car while you eat.
But, Ethan stayed in the room curled up on one of my shirts and was still sound asleep when I returned.
Well used and worn furniture in the room, but all else was ok except for the sink and the bathroom being in the same place. If you have kids are need the toilet separate from the vanity sink, etc. ask to see if they have a room like that because mine was not.
Free wifi, refrig, and micro in my room. Firm bed, but not hard.
Good ac and overall nice looking motel.
LOVED Hesperia and would not stay in Victorville again though it is only about 10 miles away and has a nice Motel 6 as well. Everything you want to do is in Hesperia. Outdoor funland for the kids, lots of eateries, and shops. 7 degrees cooler as well.

Room Tip: Book on the internet to get a special rate that is as cheap as the senior rate. Saved over $10 that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hesperia

Address: 9757 Cataba Road, I-15 at Main Street, Hesperia, CA 92345
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Heart of the High Desert just minutes away from the towns of Apple Valley, Adelanto, Victorville and Southern California Logistics Airport (formerly George Air Force Base), minutes away from San Bernardino County Fairgrounds located in Victorville and three hours from Las Vegas. We are minutes away from Hesperia Lake, Mojave Narrows Regional Park, 30 minutes from the National Orange Show (San Bernardino), 45 minutes from Ontario International Airport. Shopping and many restaraunts within walking distance. Discounts offered at several local restaraunts. Meeting space available for company meetings, church groups, small events and weddings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Hesperia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.