We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Valve, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Hesperia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Hesperia to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Hesperia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11976 Mariposa Rd, Hesperia, CA 92345   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
JACKSON
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Valve, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great valve for a good night sleep in a clean comfortable good sized room with a microwave and a refrigerator. The room even had a desk and a lounging chair. Basic continental breakfast, but for the price it's a great value. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem I had was that I needed a computer to print my boarding pass for the next morning and they do not have a computer for guests to use, but overall this is a nice clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
18
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Decent hotel for one night. I arrived at 10PM, and the parking lot wasn't full, which meant that the hotel was not full either. Overall, the room was fine for one night. I got a double with two beds, though I was only able to sleep in one. The TV was decent and the Internet worked fine. The bathroom was all right as well, though the building was aging a little but management did a decent job for now (until the places gets older). The breakfast was good too. Overall, for one night stay, it isn't bad. I probably would try to stay at another hotel that's higher, but for a two-star, EL did exactly as advertised.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was really happy with my one night stay at the Econo Lodge. I was driving to Mammoth Lakes from Tucson - a long 12 hour trip - so I decided to spend the night in Hesperia. The Econo lodge was perfect. The rooms are simple but clean, and the TV worked fine. (I can't tell you if it was noisy or not because I use earplugs!) The young woman at the reception was pleasant and efficient. Simple fare for breakfast but for the very reasonable rate you pay, it's fine. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt Valley, Maryland, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is the only place to stay in the Victorville/Hesperia area. The rooms are great, and the staff is even better. I travel to this area often, and will not stay anywhere else. They have recently updated the free breakfast, and provided many more choices to the traveler. It just keeps getting better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I love the Econolodge in Hesperia. It is very clean, the staff is so friendly, they offer continental breakfast to include waffles, muffins, fruit, toast, coffee and juice. They located right off Bear Valley Road near many eatting locations and just down the street the Victor Valley Mall.

Room Tip: Don't let the name fool you. This is one the best Econolodge hotels. Any traveler looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were with our family and used 3 rooms. The rooms were clean and well appointed with new furniture and carpets. The rooms were very quiet and the location is very handy to the freeway. There many great restaurants close the hotel as well as a great donut shop a short walk away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Rita at the front desk was very pleasant and professional t deal with. Room was extreemly clean. Furniture and paint needs updating, but overall extreemly clean, quiet and a good nights sleep. I will most definatly return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hesperia

Address: 11976 Mariposa Rd, Hesperia, CA 92345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story modern looking hotel. Minutes to Victorville and Apple Valley. All rooms include flat screen TV,free WIFIand Microfridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Hesperia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.