We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heater broken on one of the coldest nights of the year.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Hesperia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Hesperia to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Hesperia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11976 Mariposa Rd, Hesperia, CA 92345   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas
1 review
“Heater broken on one of the coldest nights of the year.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here New Years early morning, coming back home to Las Vegas from a Los Angeles party. I didn't need much as I was only staying for 6 hours or so. It gets frigidly cold and the heater was broken. I had to put on my regular clothes halfway thru the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
19
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

For $50 my husband & I stayed in a nice sized room. Very clean. Furniture had seen better days but everything was clean. In room coffee pot, large flat screen t.v. Wifi, microwave, good sized fridge, hair dryer, and very nice front counter person. We would stay here again if we ever needed to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stay in this Lodge about once a month and am always greeted by name and extended a warm welcome. The room is always very clean and well maintained. They provide a continental breakfast each am with fresh fruit, coffee and juices, toast, or muffin or danish. Reasonably priced and even though next to freeway, it is quiet!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

we had to find a place in Hesperia because we didn't want to drive all the way back to Los Angeles after a wedding we attended there. for 50 bucks a night, Econo Lodge was decent! I would recommend it over the Travel Lodge, which had moldy, dripping ceilings and towels that felt more like pieces of paper. The room with the King bed was spacious, had a nice flat screen tv, was clean and the room was clean. What more could you ask for, for such a bargain price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Econo Lodge in Hesperia California, many times.The hotel is clean and the staff is excellent. All the rooms we have stayed in have really great amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves, irons w/board,hairdryer, coffee makers( with pretty good coffee too), big flat screen tv's, and new comfortable beds. The a/c's work so well that often we have to turn them down even in the summer, which is something to say since Victorville area gets very hot during the summer... we always appreciate that when we travel..
Each time we check in we are greeted with friendly genuine smiles...the staff is very amenenable to any need we may have..I highly recommend that if you're traveling to Victorville/Hesperia Ca area, and are seeking a comfortable, affordably priced hotel, this is the perfect choice for you.

Room Tip: I suggest to define specifically the room you desire and the staff will dial in exactly what you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We reserved a room with two double beds, but upon arrival we discovered the room was undergoing rennovations. The young lady at the front desk was extremely pleasant when I pointed out the problem and immediately placed us into an upgraded room. The room was very clean and roomy and the widescreen TV was an unexpected surprise. The bathroom was pristine. The continental breakfast was quite limited but we had already made plans to eat at a diner up the road so it didn't matter. Kudos to the young woman working the evening shift on 10/1. Your parents should be proud of you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at the Hesperia Econolodge that is located right off the 15 freeway in Hesperia. Very clean and well maintained property. No pool or jacuzzi on property. Very limited breakfast. So limited that the selection is white bread, sweet rolls, or a few different muffins. Coffee and either orange or apple juice if all that is offered. However the rooms were nice and I had a flat screen tv in my room. Traffic noise is limited but constant so if you don't like to turn on the fan at night to drown out the noise then this hotel is not for you. Once I turned on the air conditioning unit I did not hear any noise from the interstate. I had a nice bed and a clean room. Water pressure was fine for the shower in the morning. I can verify what KarenWCluebra stated in that the hotel charges .25 cents for ice. That is too cheesy to do to the guests. I would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room facing either north or south into the courtyard. They will have the least amount of free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hesperia

Address: 11976 Mariposa Rd, Hesperia, CA 92345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story modern looking hotel. Minutes to Victorville and Apple Valley. All rooms include flat screen TV,free WIFIand Microfridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Hesperia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.