We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Mariposa Rd, Hesperia, CA 92345   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
New Orleans, LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Quiet, convenient, nicely decorated, good TV. I will certainly stay here again if I come thru. Manager was really nice, helpful and informative. We were able to park truck and trailer in the parking lot. Shower was really good, lots of water, nice and hot. Breakfast choices included lots of pastry besides eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    33
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
31
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would assume trip advisor follows up on it's recommendations but in this case it would seem not. When you walk into this hotel it seems great or beautiful. We had a good rate. Looks clean all over. Go to the room and three of the lights don't work but we're tired and could put up with some things. My wife notices there is only one thin blanket so I turn on the heater for a test. Unbelievably loud (broken). I call the desk and she brought us a duvet (no cover) so we were warm and kept it on all night. She was fine and this is not her fault. The morning "hot breakfast" was the usual egg thing and sausage thing. Bananas and tangerines..fine. Except the person tending to the small 4 table room came in and replaced the English muffins while there was trash on the counter - napkins and crumbs without lifting a finger to clean. The floor was the same. Outside cigarette butts everywhere. I smoke but am responsible for my trash. It seems no one is in charge and maintenance is of little care. I think they believe those who stay here will be gone tomorrow and won't take the time to complain. One night on the road to Vegas. I have trusted trip advisor but now I will consider otherwise.

Room Tip: Don't unpack until you check the room carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

When I booked a room online I accidentally entered the wrong month.I wanted to stay there 3/21/14 but accidentally entered 2/21/14 when booking.Between these dates I saw that I made that error and called the hotel right away explaining my error. I got a returned call saying the manager said since every room was sold out that night there was nothing that could be done for me.Really? I don't believe for a minute that every single room was sold out that night.It was an honest human mistake on my part but unfortunately the manager just took my money and didn't care to be of any help. I will never stay at this hotel and will let everyone I know in that area how I was treated.The manager never called me,but had the night help that I had contacted call me back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stay at this property almost every month for 1-2 nights each time. They greet us by name and treat our dog and us like family. The staff is over the top in service and the hotel is by far one of the BEST in the La Quinta chain. There are plenty of food choices nearby to fit every budget. The hotel is very well maintained and their breakfast is the BEST of ANY La Quintas that we have stayed at. You will not be disappointed. The property is about 11 years old and is undergoing a major update. It is looking spectacular so far.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

A great place to stay and affordable, You get your money's worth and then some.Food is Good and staff is very helpful & Friendly. I'll stay AgainIf your going to the High Desert this is a Good place to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This Hotel is very Nice. It does not smell like any smoke but is smoker friendly with exits down the hall on the sides a smoker can use with ashtrays. They have a small gym to use. They have a Hot tub you can use (even in Winter) but not if you have any children under 14. My Child was disappointed she could not use the hot tub. They have a nice breakfast with Eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, make your own waffles, bagels, cream cheese, English muffins, Bread, Hard boiled Eggs, Cereal, Muffins, Danishes, Apples, Bananas, Coffee and Apple and Orange Juice, Hot chocolate, Tea, Hot water dispenser, they have Real Honey or Jam for your Toast. There are only 3 tables in the breakfast lounge.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, Get a room on the first floor so you don't have to go up and down the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

A good clean reasonably priced overnight stay. We stayed here because La Quinta is pet friendly and we were traveling with our dog. Room was large and spacious though there was a patched area in the bathroom ceiling. Check in / checkout was friendly and easy. Only complaint would be the breakfast as the eggs were the "hockey puck" many of the hotels use for their eggs. Sausage needed to be cooked more. Would still stay here again. Amazingly though right by the freeway the room we had was totally noise free.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville

Address: 12000 Mariposa Rd, Hesperia, CA 92345
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hesperia
Hesperia La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.