We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9750 Keypoint Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
Studio City, CA
1 review
“Awesome staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I'm not unfamiliar with Holiday Inn Expresses and have stayed at several all around SoCal. They're all pretty good for the value. They're clean, they have REALLY comfortable beds and pillows, they usually have a gym which helps get the joints moving in the AM, follow that with a pretty substantial breakfast, and waking up away from home doesn't seem all that bad anymore!
But this particular Holiday Inn Express in Hesperia comes with two extra perks the others don't have - Yesenia and Ismael! These two front desk staff members are such a delight to arrive to! They're always smiling, extremely welcoming, and very helpful - a very pleasant end to a long day! And just after one visit, they remember my name! (and it's not an easy one to remember!) I could honestly say that if it wasn't for Yesenia and Ismael, I would consider staying at another hotel that's slightly cheaper down the street, but as long as these two and the rest of the staff at the Hesperia Holiday Inn Express are around, they could be sure to see me when I'm in town! Thanks guys! And it's not your fault there isn't alot to do in Hesperia... it's nice to have a quiet night in once in a while ;)

Room Tip: I personally like waking up to the sunrise - the rooms facing East give you that view, and it looks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXHESPERIA, Manager at Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We thank you for your Review, These two Front Desk agents are Awesome. They really love Creating Great Hotels Guest Love. Thank you for staying SMART! Thank you and see you soon.


General Manager
Amy Batista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
29
15
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 8 days. We got 2 of the hotel rooms on the internet and 1 from Holiday inn. The staff was wonderful and did everything they could to put our rooms as close as possible. Breakfast was very good, the rooms were clean and the kids loved the pool. The rooms were nice and roomy with a big bathroom. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms over the pool are good for people with children. You don't have to worry about the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXHESPERIA, Manager at Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for staying smart, and choosing Holiday Inn express Hotel & suites Hesperia, We were happy to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Childress, TX
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were on our way from Texas to San Diego with our two small children! After not sleeping well the night before, due to a bad hotel experience, this place was a welcome retreat! The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool was just what the kids were looking for! Breakfast was great and well-stocked! We had no problems whatsoever! The location was VERY convenient. It was very easy to load up and get back on the road in the morning! Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXHESPERIA, General Manager at Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
You are all so welcome! We are so pleased to hear your stay was all it should be. Glad your family was able to enjoy the Indoor Heated pool and a Hot Breakfast before hitting the road again. Hope to see you all again.

Best,
Amy Batista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here recently when traveling from California to Nevada. Based on the reviews I had read, I was not overly optimistic. What a pleasant surprise. The property was very welcoming as were the staff. I was greeted appropriately as a platinum priority club member and immediately upgraded. Our room was exceptionally clean as was the rest of the building. Wi-fi was free and fast. The breakfast was fresh with great choices. We did not use the pool or exercise room, although they looked inviting. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the freeway, so it was very convenient. Despite its proximity to traffic, our room was very quiet and we were undisturbed by noise. If you need an overnight stay in this area, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXHESPERIA, General Manager at Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for selecting Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites for your stay. Hope during your next travel to the high desert you can enjoy the pool. Hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Thank you
General manager
Amy Batista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I would like to acknowledge the young man at the front desk, who was friendly,professional, and personable. He went above and beyond to ensure a great experience and a much needed, easy check-in!!! I will definitely return to Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXHESPERIA, General Manager at Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying smart and staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hesperia . Hope to see you during you're next travels to the high Desert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leysdown, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night recently to break the journey between Las Vegas and LA. As it was a budget hotel I wasn't expecting great luxury, but in the end the hotel proved very pleasant.

It was very quiet (not many people staying that day) and the welcome at the reception was wonderful: there was mention of a reception in the evening (with two free drinks) and my room was upgraded to a suite.

The room was spotless and there was free wi-fi too. The location was good as well, close to a motorway but not so close as to cause noise. There were petrol stations nearby too, which proved handy for buying bits and pieces for a meal.

I'm unlikely to ever be in the area again, but if I was I wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice. However light from the hallway leaked throught the top, bottom, and sides of the door making it hard to sleep. Put a towel acroos the bottom but didn't help much. Pillows were awful, way to thick and fluffy and I woke up with a sore neck both mornings. Had ants all over the counter in the bathroom which made it hard to get ready. Continental breakfast was disgusting. Hard dry biscuits, with sausage gravy, dried out eggs, gross looking sausage patties. At least should have ham or bacon but only 2 sausage choices. Rubber pancakes, out of juice, mini muffins and toast was ok. Cinnamon rolls not too great either. They did accomodate us and hurry and get a room ready for early check in, and also put a crib for toddler in the room free of charge. In my opinion room was a little pricey at $80. $60 would be more like it. They also had a nice indoor pool and spa and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear amburrmlee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel spa and indoor pool. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room accommodations you received as well as breakfast. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to provide you with a better experience in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 9750 Keypoint Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Bernardino County Fair May 9th - 17th. While in town visit Route 66 MuseumStay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hesperia/Victorville, CA, located just off the I-15 exiting Main Street in the High Desert, minutes away from the towns of Big Bear, Apple Valley, Adelanto, Victorville and Southern California Logistics Airport (formerly George Air Force Base), the hub of distribution. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hesperia/Victorville, CA is a non-smoking, AAA Three Diamond and FEMA approved safe interior corridor hotel. 24-hour business center with high-speed DSL and Wi-Fi wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours with friendly, professional staff to assist you.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Hesperia is committed to providing accessible facilities under the Americans with Disabilities Act. Area attractions:San Bernardino County Fair Grounds, Route 66 Museum, Maverick Stadium, Huck Finn Jubilee, Glen Helen Pavilion, Competitive Edge Racing, Green Tree Golf Course, Cal Earth Institute, Hesperia Lake, Big Bear, Lake Arrowhead, and Mt. High are all right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hesperia
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hesperia
Holiday Inn Hesperia
Hesperia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.