We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT stay Here.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   12033 Oakwood Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Hesperia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
1 review
“Do NOT stay Here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Place Was Awful It wasn't The staff, It Was The people That Stay There. It Is Full Of Drug Dealers And Hookers. I Had People In The Room Next To Me Go Into A Full On Fight Yelling And Screaming The "N" Word And Every Other Profanity Right Outside My Door Where My Children Were Hearing The Whole Thing. There Were Drug Deals Going On In The Parking Lot. There Were Cops There Off And On Throughout Our Two Day Stay. So Clearly They Are Not Strangers To The Unsavory Characters That Stay There. Two Women Were stumbling Around Drunk And Half Dressed, One Throwing Up In The Bushes. So If That's Your Thing Stay There. If You Care About Your Safety I Advise Finding Another Place. The showers Were Peeling And Smelled Of Mold, The Carpet Was Sticky And hasn't Been Vacuumed, the Microwave Had Food That Was At Least A Month Old And Made My Twelve Year Old Son Gag On The Smell. There Was No Iron Or Blow Dryer In The Room. We Were able To Get An Iron From The Office But Not A blow Dryer. Obviously They Get Stolen Often. But The beds Were comfortable And Seemed Clean.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    7
    8
    8
See reviews for
12
4
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Soccer team stayed at America's Best Value Inn, Hesperia (Victorville), CA for tournament in Apple Valley. Hotel was cheap, but terrible. 50% of the team checked out after 1st nite and went to any available nearby hotel. Problems included broken appliances, broken bathroom faucet (had to brush teeth in the bathtub) and filthy room. One family had a bug crawl across the bed while they were in it. We were woken up at 0230 to next door room yelling obscenities, and were concerned for our family. Go somewhere else. Go to another town. Whatever you do, don't stay at America's Best Value Inn, Hesperia.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Go to another town. Whatever you do, don't stay at America's Best Value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here for two nights.
I arrived at 11am, they wouldn't let me into a room- even though they clearly had plenty available.
I came back two hours later and finally got to check in.
Upon first arrival into my room, it reminded me of a place they shoot a low budget horror film.
My ceiling fan was loose and the light flickered, there was missing trim along the walls, the furniture had seen better days, the drapes hardly closed enough to get some privacy, the shower curtain didn't fit the tub, and more....
Housekeeping called me Saturday morning and asked if I needed the room cleaned, I told her no- I would just like some clean towels. Needless to say- I didn't get my clean towels.
I didn't get to eat the breakfast, but it looked like the "kitchen/breakfast area" was a counter about 4 foot long. Would I stay here again? If I was looking to have sex and go home- yeah. To actually stay here for a couple days, no.
On a good note- the bed was nice, the ac/heat worked well, it was decently clean (except for the condom hiding under my phone)...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear JSC9306,

I'd like to thank you first for staying with us. I appreciate your comments specially with my Housekeepers since I do forward these to them so they will use this to evaluate themselves as well.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. I will do make it a point to call the attention of my housekeepers particularly on your review.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hopefully we'll see you again soon. Let me know when you plan to come back so we can make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here overnight on business a couple of nights ago. The clerk who checked me in didn't bother paying attention to me noting it was a tax exempt stay and blindly charged me sales tax. Her boss removed the charge the next day but now my expense report will be more of a hassle to complete. The room was dirty as well and it seemed numerous low income people were actually living there too. Stay away

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Osanida,

I apologize for the inconvenience with regard to your expense report. We do seldom get those tax exempt forms already but please be assured that I have trained all my front desk staff with this.

We try our very hard to be of service to everyone and hopefully this will not hinder you from staying with us again.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ice machines don't work, toilet was running and kept us up all night, gross sink, hair all over the bed, gross carpet, gross breakfast of rotten bananas and microwave oatmeal. The outlets wouldn't even hold my phone charger. No outlet by the bed. Totally terrible. I hated it. Skip!!!!!!! Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Tarynlei,

I sincerely apologize that you didn't had a relaxing stay in our hotel. Our ice is available at the front desk. We keep it there for the reason that the ice machines are too close to the rooms and they make quite a noise when guests get ice. For the room that you had, I apologize that it wasn't at par when you come visited. I have taken note of your comments, but please do send me an email with the details of your stay (room no, date) at abvihesperiagm@gmail.com so I can further assist you.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had noticed that the staff are more accommodating. Rooms are clean . Worth to stay especially if you are tired , you can relax well. The staff will help you find a better restaurant. I noticed that the staff on duty is making rounds at night and checking the whole place . I feel safe

Room Tip: Better to call for reservation if you stay there often you can even get discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mystic411,

We are so glad that you enjoyed and is very satisfied with your stay at Americas best Value Inn Hesperia! Your observation about our staff and the things that we do is greatly apprrciated. We work hard because this is what we love to do! We want to make out dear guests specially like you very happy!

Thank you for all the kind words. This will make us work harder! We hope to see you next time here soon!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hotel over all is ok room needs up graded outside also but really didn't mind all of that is was well priced and the bed was wonderful best bed I have slept in better than a 5 star hotel so I was happy outside was quite no noise overall happy will stay again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Janelle,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and thank you for giving us some time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As you observed, we are doing our best to maintain our rooms and the whole property as well. We are step by step renovating the hotel. We started with our beds to make sure that our guests will have a very good and relaxing sleep! The others like flat screen TV's (which we started doing in some of our rooms) will follow.

Thank you again for staying with us, please do come back soon because our pool is already open for the season!

Best,
Hazel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Address: 12033 Oakwood Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Hesperia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia conveniently located off I-15 Freeway and Bear Valley Road four miles southwest of San Bernardino County Fairgrounds. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and wake-up service. Local calls available for a charge of $0.55 per call. A Jacuzzi is available in select rooms. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool the hotel provides a business center with computer and on-site laundry. Onsite parking is complimentary. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent’s room with existing bedding. Pets 10lbs and under are welcome for a small nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hesperia
Super Eight Hesperia
Hesperia Super 8
Hesperia Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.