We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Hermosa Beach Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House at Hermosa Beach

Save Saved
You added Beach House at Hermosa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House at Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 The Strand, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Coastal Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Hermosa Beach
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Heavenly Hermosa Beach Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Selected this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. From the very first time we walked into the warm and welcoming lobby we have enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our Ocean view room was lovely, absolutely spotless with luxury furnishings, the most comfortable bed ever and those extra little touches that just make you feel like you are somewhere special. The breakfast was great with a good choice of cereals, breads, cakes etc where you help yourself - all very relaxed which suited us down to the ground. There is a fantastic selection of shops, bars and resaurants within a few minutes walk as well as a cycle hire shop, easy access to the beach and the pier. A really good base for visiting the surrounding area with helpful staff and lots of extras - wouldn't hesitate in recoomending.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House at Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review and for coming to stay with us at the Beach House. We are pleased you enjoyed all we had to offer. Please come see us again. Best Regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    296
    125
    26
    18
    10
See reviews for
122
189
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the first part of November. The hotel location was great. We were right on the beach. The strand was right outside the Hotel. Beautiful for a walk or run. Rooms were very nice, comfortable bed, walking distance to shops and restaurants. The staff was very professional, accomodating, and friendly. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House at Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your time with us at the Beach House. Hermosa Beach is a wonderful place to enjoy the beaches of Los Angeles. Please come back again soon and thank you for your review. Sincerely, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed here for a trip for the Oregon/USC football game. This is our new "go to" place to stay. Located right on the Strand, on the beach. Near the Pier, restaurants and excellent access to walking beach. The staff was outstanding front desk and the valet team. They are customer first oriented. They also have beach chairs that you can take to the beach and chill. Rooms are great size, continental breakfast is good with nice, simple patio seating. We had 4 couples stay here and everyone left happy and impressed. Slam dunk place to stay

Room Tip: We went to a partial ocean view room which worked out fine. If you want a complete ocean view then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House at Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the accolades and are happy we could help you enjoy your time in LA. Please don't hesitate to come visit again soon. Best regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in October for a little weekend getaway.

I seriously debated the 4 rating, because the shower had a bit of mold growing in it. However, the rest of the room, the view, the Aveda soap products, the fireplace, the stereo and overall atmosphere were very conducive to a relaxing stay.

We walked everywhere in Hermosa for dinner and to shop as the hotel is conveniently close to restaurants and stores at the pier. We even walked along the beach path down to Redondo for lunch.

Room Tip: If you want a full ocean view, be sure to ask for it when booking. This hotel has two buildings, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House at Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. I hope you mentioned the shower to our front desk so we could resolve the issue for you. We sincerely apologize and work to keep all our facilities in A+ condition. We hope you come back so we can try and get that 5-star rating from you. Best regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel was located right on the beach with private balconies overlooking the beach and the strand. Lots of volleyball courts all along the beach with people playing all the time, lots of fun to watch. So much within walking distance, restaurants, shops. The hotel was very accommodating providing beach towels and chairs for our use. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Visit the comedy club, also within walking distance, great place. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House at Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Beach House Hermosa Beach. We are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on your wait back from Tahiti! This hotel is a great place to stay that is close to the airport. The beach house is the perfect place to recover from jet lag. Right on the boardwalk and close to restaurants and bars.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House at Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your way home. We are a quick 20 minutes from LAX and agree, it is a perfect location for an enjoyable plane layover. We hope to see you for a longer visit soon! Best regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Everything from check-in to checkout was perfect. This was only my second visit to California, but the location, beachfront, sand, rooms, and service was all 5-star.

Just being here made me want to go back to California again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House at Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your great review. Please come visit us here at the Beach House again soon. California wants you back! Sincerely, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House at Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Hermosa Beach

Address: 1300 The Strand, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House at Hermosa Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a perfect beach hotel just 10 minutes from LAX and nestled in sunny Hermosa Beach walking distance to Pier Ave and the Hermosa Pier home to abundant restaurants and shops. Beach House is your perfect choice for a family vacation or romantic coastal getaway. Enjoy complimenatary continental breakfast overlooking the Pacific Ocean in the Strand Cafe. In addition enjoy our complimentary high speed internet througout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Amex and Venere so you can book your Beach House at Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach Hotel Hermosa
Hermosa Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House at Hermosa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.