We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, good location, decent rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hermosa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hermosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hermosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Hermosa Beach
SweetTpie10s
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, good location, decent rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night. The room was large. Bed was comfortable. No frills but everything felt clean. Price was good too. About $100 a night. There is a very nice outdoor deck with ocean views. The elevator is actually really cool too, it is all glass and you can see the ocean as the elevator ascends.

The customer service here was excellent. I was having trouble with the hair dryer in the room and a property manager came to replace it in under 5 minutes.

Our room was on the second floor facing the street so it was a bit noisy. If we were to have stayed longer than a night I might have changed rooms.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    92
    31
    14
    35
See reviews for
69
88
31
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

A no frills hotel, very clean rooms and sheets. No bad for the price. Breakfast was complimentry can do a bot better. Lobby furniture is certainly outdated, please change it. There is no room service so do not go with my ratings, had to put something to get this page published

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very friendly staff. Rooms are very clean. Not at all what i have read from other haters. For the price, it is a very good deal. B-fast has all you would need for a morning start. Garden is very well kept and parking is free, considering i spent more on parking in other hotels, than i did on a single room there. One suggestion, get the west facing rooms as the property is infront of the Highway. P.C.H. to be exact. All in all I had a blast and their suggestions for night life was exactly what I needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Love this hotel! Location, staff and price are a great value. It is located very close to where our daughter and grandchildren live. Our only complaint is the pillows. They are really hard, and there are no down pillows available. Bummer! I think we will have to go buy pillows in Hermosa and ask our daughter to store them between visits.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Every time we go to S. Cal we stay here. The staff is always helpful and there is a fabulous donut shop across the street. The rooms are clean, a little dated but comfortable. The free breakfast isn't great but typical.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view ask but even the rooms on the street side are quiet. Never hear the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hotel is old, the staff rude. I cannot recommend this hotel at all. The place is conveniently located and the views on the coastal side are great but the rooms are dirty and the furniture and beds worn out. Not worth more than $90 a night if you don't mind staying in unclean and worn rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hotel Hermosa is a nice hotel, close to the lovely Hermosa Beach. It is located on a very busy main road, so although easy to find some rooms might be a bit noisy. I stayed in a room facing the road and found it to quiet enough for me.

The rooms were comfortable and although the hotel maybe needs some updating everything was in good condition and fine for its use. The shower was good and the beds gave a very good nights sleep.

It's about a 20 minute walk to Hermosa Beach itself and there is good parking underneath the hotel itself which was very good.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the ocean are probably worth paying a little bit more for. The rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermosa

Address: 2515 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Hermosa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming boutique hotel located in top 10 beach of America. Spectacular ocean view overlooking the coastline of southern California. 5 minutes away from the beautiful sands of Hermosa Beach, yet conveniently located within walking distance to major supermarket and restaurants. Large variety of rooms from standard 300sq ft rooms to business suites, loft suites, and honeymoon Jacuzzi suites.Facilities include conference/breakfast room, pool & Jacuzzi, business center, and award winning landscape garden and patio.Standard amenities in rooms include satellite TV, free wireless internet access, refrigerator, hair dryer, high quality shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and coffee maker. Free security surveillance underground parking. Complimentary continental breakfast served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Hermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermosa Hotel Beach
Hotel Hermosa Hermosa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hermosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.