We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Special
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Surprise, United States
1 review
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I rely on Hampton (Hilton-brand) hotels for clean comfortable rooms and good breakfasts. This hotel definitely delivered. We had a nice room with a balcony, but no view. Price was reasonable given the proximity to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    100
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
52
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne - Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great location, only 15 minutes from LAX, 15 minutes walk to Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach. We used it as a stop over on our way from from the US. Rooms were large, good bathroom, clean, fridge, micro and breakfast was of the usual Hampton Standard, staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: West facing rooms, although have a great view of the sun setting, the sun filtering in through the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton at least 3-5 times a year for the past 5 years, always enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff is consistently great, the hotel is clean and comfortable and you can't beat the value. I love the location - you can get anywhere you need to go from PCH, and the beach is just a quick stroll away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I did plenty of research trying to locate a nice place in LA for a weekend stay. This hotel has everything we needed - within walking distance to great restaurants, the beach, an awesome 24 Hour Fitness, free breakfast and free WiFi and Fridge in the room. The lobby was very nice and modern with a little business center. We had a great room with a large balcony. The hallway noise and the people above us were pretty loud - that is really the only negative.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I recently stayed at this location for a friend's birthday celebration in Hermosa Beach. The usual hotel that I stayed at was booked up, and I am certainly glad it was. It enabled me to break my usual habit and select a different hotel, Hampton Inn & Suites. The location is very conveniently located, being across the street from a shopping center as well as walking distance from Hermosa Pier. There is ample parking and accessing the location is easy. Check in was quick and painless. My room was quiet, clean and comfortable. It even had a small balcony to relax on. The price was very reasonable especially considering the value you get. I will be staying here again the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is not the fanciest of hotels in the area, but for the price and location it was a great find. The common areas and rooms are VERY clean and the staff is very helpful. We had a nice ocean view from our room and a little deck to enjoy. The room was spacious and very quiet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good location – just blocks from pier & beach (quick drive or moderate walk). Vons (Safeway) within walking distance. Staff was friendly & efficient. Quiet, clean, ample parking and balcony with a view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Address: 1530 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.