We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect home away from home....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Special
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A perfect home away from home....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

While visiting friends in Hermosa Beach, we opted to stay in a hotel so as to have a little privacy and a good night's sleep. We were rewarded for this decision by a fantastic stay in a well-appointed room with caring staff helping to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

We arrived earlier than expected and our room was still being cleaned so we were able to keep our luggage there while we hopped off to breakfast. Returning an hour or so later, we walked down a somewhat dated hallway and entered a freshly made room with a little balcony. The room was certainly newer than the hallways and really, that matters more to us.

The staff also accomodated our request for a later check-out. That extra couple of hours allowed us to get ready for a full final day before heading back to the East Coast.

The roofdeck also made for a great sunset view!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    109
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
61
56
24
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable, but for tall people seeking a good night's sleep, forget it. For some reason, the king beds at some Hilton properties are getting shorter these days (only 78"), and anyone over 6'3" isn't going to get a decent night's sleep. California is likely home of the California King (72" x 84") and I don't understand why a decent tall person's bed is not more available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburg, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I didn't have much too time in the hotel. It was my first time to Hermosa Beach area. Short walk to the pier and restaurants was nice. Hotel was clean and quiet. I definately will try to stay here again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel while a business trip.
It was my first time to Hermosa Beach. Hotel is located about 5-10min walk from the pier with a great selection of restauramts and bars next to it.
Lobby and room were very clean. I had a room with a balcony, so it was nice to watch the sunset from there. As the hotel is right on Highway No.1 it's pretty noisy.
Breakfast was Hampton standard. Service during breakfast was unmatched. Will come back again next time I'm in the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our families 1st stay at this Hampton Inn property,located in Hermosa Beach.
We arrived late at night,due to a death in our family.
The front desk staff were all courteous,helpful and kind.
Our room was clean,the small balcony had 2 chairs which was nice for the added space when you have kids with you.
Breakfast had a lot of choices and they varied everyday we were there.
The hotel is conveniently located,many shops restaurants and of course the beach are all within an easy walk.
There are 2 large screen computers for guests,and free parking!
Great Hilton property for families or business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the PCH as it can be busy with cars and pedestrians at all hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times. I love the location. Easy walk to restaurants and surf shops.

The rooms are a bit dated but on the bigger side and always clean. The staff is amazing and always accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwoods, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

In town to check out some of the dining scene. Abigales in Hermosa a very pleasant find - check out the Monday thru Thursday "happy hour" with $5 small plates. The walk from Hermosa pier to Mannhattan Beach pier (3.4 miles round trip) helped clear some of the calories - try The Strand & MB Post for some more winning cuisine when in MB.

Room Tip: see if a room with a walk out balcony is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Address: 1530 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.