We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect home away from home....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Special
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect home away from home....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

While visiting friends in Hermosa Beach, we opted to stay in a hotel so as to have a little privacy and a good night's sleep. We were rewarded for this decision by a fantastic stay in a well-appointed room with caring staff helping to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

We arrived earlier than expected and our room was still being cleaned so we were able to keep our luggage there while we hopped off to breakfast. Returning an hour or so later, we walked down a somewhat dated hallway and entered a freshly made room with a little balcony. The room was certainly newer than the hallways and really, that matters more to us.

The staff also accomodated our request for a later check-out. That extra couple of hours allowed us to get ready for a full final day before heading back to the East Coast.

The roofdeck also made for a great sunset view!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    136
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
90
84
28
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable, but for tall people seeking a good night's sleep, forget it. For some reason, the king beds at some Hilton properties are getting shorter these days (only 78"), and anyone over 6'3" isn't going to get a decent night's sleep. California is likely home of the California King (72" x 84") and I don't understand why a decent tall person's bed is not more available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburg, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I didn't have much too time in the hotel. It was my first time to Hermosa Beach area. Short walk to the pier and restaurants was nice. Hotel was clean and quiet. I definately will try to stay here again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel while a business trip.
It was my first time to Hermosa Beach. Hotel is located about 5-10min walk from the pier with a great selection of restauramts and bars next to it.
Lobby and room were very clean. I had a room with a balcony, so it was nice to watch the sunset from there. As the hotel is right on Highway No.1 it's pretty noisy.
Breakfast was Hampton standard. Service during breakfast was unmatched. Will come back again next time I'm in the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our families 1st stay at this Hampton Inn property,located in Hermosa Beach.
We arrived late at night,due to a death in our family.
The front desk staff were all courteous,helpful and kind.
Our room was clean,the small balcony had 2 chairs which was nice for the added space when you have kids with you.
Breakfast had a lot of choices and they varied everyday we were there.
The hotel is conveniently located,many shops restaurants and of course the beach are all within an easy walk.
There are 2 large screen computers for guests,and free parking!
Great Hilton property for families or business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the PCH as it can be busy with cars and pedestrians at all hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times. I love the location. Easy walk to restaurants and surf shops.

The rooms are a bit dated but on the bigger side and always clean. The staff is amazing and always accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwoods, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

In town to check out some of the dining scene. Abigales in Hermosa a very pleasant find - check out the Monday thru Thursday "happy hour" with $5 small plates. The walk from Hermosa pier to Mannhattan Beach pier (3.4 miles round trip) helped clear some of the calories - try The Strand & MB Post for some more winning cuisine when in MB.

Room Tip: see if a room with a walk out balcony is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#6 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
0.5 mi away
Grandview Inn
Grandview Inn
#2 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 17 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Address: 1530 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.