We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, nice location... would definately stay there again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points Package
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Plattsburg, Missouri
1 review
“Good stay, nice location... would definately stay there again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I didn't have much too time in the hotel. It was my first time to Hermosa Beach area. Short walk to the pier and restaurants was nice. Hotel was clean and quiet. I definately will try to stay here again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel while a business trip.
It was my first time to Hermosa Beach. Hotel is located about 5-10min walk from the pier with a great selection of restauramts and bars next to it.
Lobby and room were very clean. I had a room with a balcony, so it was nice to watch the sunset from there. As the hotel is right on Highway No.1 it's pretty noisy.
Breakfast was Hampton standard. Service during breakfast was unmatched. Will come back again next time I'm in the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was our families 1st stay at this Hampton Inn property,located in Hermosa Beach.
We arrived late at night,due to a death in our family.
The front desk staff were all courteous,helpful and kind.
Our room was clean,the small balcony had 2 chairs which was nice for the added space when you have kids with you.
Breakfast had a lot of choices and they varied everyday we were there.
The hotel is conveniently located,many shops restaurants and of course the beach are all within an easy walk.
There are 2 large screen computers for guests,and free parking!
Great Hilton property for families or business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the PCH as it can be busy with cars and pedestrians at all hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times. I love the location. Easy walk to restaurants and surf shops.

The rooms are a bit dated but on the bigger side and always clean. The staff is amazing and always accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smalls15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwoods, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

In town to check out some of the dining scene. Abigales in Hermosa a very pleasant find - check out the Monday thru Thursday "happy hour" with $5 small plates. The walk from Hermosa pier to Mannhattan Beach pier (3.4 miles round trip) helped clear some of the calories - try The Strand & MB Post for some more winning cuisine when in MB.

Room Tip: see if a room with a walk out balcony is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I loved being so close to the beach. The room was very quiet and I loved the balcony off of the room. I'm very particular about everything being fresh and clean and it most certainly was. I live in Florida and visit my daughter here - so I'll back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central valley california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Clean, quiet facility with view of the ocean. Albeit, a shopping center is being remodeled across the street and in front of the view. No noise problem though and the Pacific view surpasses the shopping center view. Would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to best see the Pacific
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickenme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandview Inn
Grandview Inn
#2 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 17 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#6 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Address: 1530 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing