We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.....Great value .....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Aviation Boulevard, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel.....Great value .....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great Value basic hotel is clean close walk to restaurants,beach, supermarkets Hotel is older style but for the price is such good value will stay again with our family of 6
breakfast is ordinary but has cereals, toast,bacon,waffles fresh fruit and juices.... Coffee YUK but I think that's everywhere

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Debra,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent visit to the Quality Inn & Suites. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a nice week, and we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    107
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
60
67
27
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is an older property that is now a Quality Inn and what it lacks in beauty it makes up for with great location and really good service. We were in town for a celebration and didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but noticed a nice pool and workout area. We appreciated the staff's help on getting us around the city and directing us to sites within walking distance. I thought it was great and will stay there again the next time we are down in Southern California.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I wouldn't recommend Hermosa Beach particularly, but this hotel works especially if you get a deal.
All Quality Inn & Suites offer a free night if you can beat their internet price, shop around the cheaper sites on the web for a couple of weeks and it is possible.
It's got free parking, rooms are big and the place is clean.
It's a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Location is great for walking to/from shopping,dining,coffee shops,etc also close to LAX, 3rd fl rm did have view of the ocean which was nice. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Downside was hotel right on a busy road, traffic noise was too loud to leave patio door open to Oceanside and the Hot tub was not maintained, it was not hot was dirty and the location (directly next to parking lot) was very disappointing, especially after looking forward to a hot soak after a long day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed only for one night as a stop-over. Hotel has a good location. Some 15 minutes from LAX and a couple of minutes to Hermosa Beach/Pier area and 7 minutes to Redondo Beach wich makes it a wise choise as a quick stop-over.
The Hotel seems a bit worn down but is CLEAN and the staff is friendly.

The downside - no Pool only one big hottub....!

You get continental breakfast wich is reasonable (typical standard breakfast).
Al in al a reasonable stay however I find the price a little over the top - but I guess the reason is the location?

Room Tip: Room 301 had a oceanview but you can't sit outside on thebalcony (closed off and to tiny).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainsat, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Use this hotel either side of the airport (first and last nights) on our trips to the west coast from the UK. Very nice facilities, friendly staff, spotlessly clean and a great location close to beach and Freeways. Big rooms with sofa and large flatscreen TV and so far very quiet; Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We always ask for a top floor room - no one above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent a full week at the Hermosa Quality Inn March 2013. The room was quite spacious, and clean. The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. Breakfast items were the usual fare for a budget hotel, but was well stocked and fresh. The breakfast area was also quite well organized and clean. A couple of minor issues: the outdoor spa water was cold, basically could not use it. The key entry on the back door by the spa did not work. But overall this was quite an enjoyable experience. The location is very convenient grocery, and Starbucks right next door. We arrived late after midnight, we had called ahead to inform the hotel about our late flight, our reservation was accurate and we were greeted by name when we arrived. We would certainly stay again, when we visit the South Bay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Address: 901 Aviation Boulevard, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.