We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Aviation Boulevard, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Hermosa Beach
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very convenient to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My 16 year old son and I stayed two nights here and rode our bikes to the beach several times a day. Would also be a fairly short walk if needed. The room was perfect because we had a bedroom for me and the living room with a sofa bed for my son, each with their own television. The hotel was generally average but the price and proximity to the beach raised it one notch. Staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast variety was good although typical hotel stuff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Inn & Suites in Hermosa Beach during your next visit. We are glad that you and your son had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    100
    33
    8
    9
See reviews for
55
63
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in early December for 3 nights with our 2 dogs. We had a small balcony with our room. Nice to get some fresh air in the room. It is located 1/2 block from a neighbor dog park (by the Starbucks) and a short distance to a biking, jogging and dog walking trail (just below the skate park). Covered parking.

Employees were friendly and helpful with directions.

Lots of restaurants at the nearby pier 8 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Inn & Suites in Hermosa Beach during your next visit. I hope you and your canine friends come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers stayed here for 2 nights. We had a 2 bedroom on the 3rd floor facing the main road. Although very old the room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful,a supermarket located next door was very handy. Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold items. The biggest negative is the traffic noise. Considering we spent little time here it didn't bother us that much. We plan another stay in a few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Inn & Suites in Hermosa Beach during your next visit. Hope to see you and your family real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was very dissapointed in this hotel. I stayed there a few years ago and had no problem at all.
It is in a very good location. I called choice to make my reservation, which was kind of last minute. They had one room available and the operator called the hotel to confirm. Upon checking in and going to the room i was suprised to find the room wide open and had not been serviced. The lady at the front desk actually call another hotel to see if they were a part of Choice Hotels, which I knew wasn't when I asked which hotel she called. Not the kind of employees I've come to know from Choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Richard R,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. To prevent this from happening again in the future, I have discussed the issue at length with my team. Once again please do accept my apologies and thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed at Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach on many occasions, sometimes a month at a time.
The Reception staff and housekeeping are friendly and very helpful. The Hotel is very clean, a good selection of different foods for breakfast, location is really good, a grocery store almost next door and the beach is, at the most,10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Jacqueline P,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Inn & Suites in Hermosa Beach during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was initially hesitant about staying here but this turned out to be a nice hotel. Room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom bigger than most pricier hotels that I've stayed in. The staff that I encountered were very friendly. Had a decent breakfast in the morning and loved the outside seating for the breakfast area. And a great location, too. Only a few minutes walk to the pier!
All in all - it was a very good stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed in this property for nearly 2 weeks and was pretty impressed compared to the Best Western where my inital stay was scheduled. I got a nice suite on the 3rd floor. The room was always cleaned, regardless of the time I left each day. Sometimes it was well into the afternoon before I would leave my room for the day. I didn't have much interaction with the staff, but the couple times I saw someone from housekeeping they were very polite. Parking was my only major complaint. The parking garage was difficult to get into and outside many people would take up multiple spots causing difficulty finding a place to park when I would return to the hotel around 1 to 2 am.

When my room was cleaned they would turn off the a/c so my room was usually hot when I came in, but it cooled off pretty quickly. They are a little skimpy on towels. The tv in the bedroom was old and starting to go out. There is road noise, but you are near the corner of 2 major roads, with a balcony looking out over one of those.

My first impression was wrong about this place. I thought it was a bit run down and probably going to be dirty. After my first bad experience with another property, I was sure this was going to be a one nighter and I'd be on my way. However, the room was comfy, very clean and they were making cosmetic improvements each day around the property.

I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever in LA area. Its a great 10-15 min drive to the 405 depending upon where you are going, and right next to the PCH. It is a bit far from LAX compared to some other properties, but it is very near the beach and in a safe, clean area.

Room Tip: The top floor is open on both sides to the outside so the noise is a factor. If there is anything o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Address: 901 Aviation Boulevard, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.