We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grandview Inn to your Saves list
Grandview Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 14th Street, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Found this gem from other TA reviews and so glad I did. The ocean view king room, with its simple modern furnishings, was great and well worth the very reasonable price. Had a couple of problems getting on the house wifi, as well as the tv, but management came up immediately to fix both. The only fault I could really find is that the lighting in the room was not the brightest given that all the bulbs were CFLs. But this inn is definitely a keeper, with its own covered parking area, very close proximity to really good restaurants (had terrific lunch at American Junkie at the pier and a wonderful healthy breakfast at Good Stuff), a lovely strand at the beach for walking. We would definitely return to Grandview Inn.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a comfortable king ocean view then room 248 is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    81
    12
    8
    14
See reviews for
56
92
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for one night. Wonderful motel right on Hermosa Beach. Lovely town, beautiful beach, friendly staff, updated and clean rooms, free parking. If I ever go back to Hermosa this is where I'll be staying for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a great and central location. Literally right on the doorstep of Hermosa Beach!

Room very spacious and clean.

Only downside is we stayed on the bottom floor and we could hear the people staying directly above in heir party mode and walking around at all hours.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here with a group of guys. Two doubles and a roll away. Comfortable stay. Hotel nothing special but in a good location with a nice beach near by and some fun bars to visit.

Be careful parking. We got hit with a ticket for parking outside on a garbage day - no warning from the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I love the Hermosa Beach area, and we were looking for a last-minute hotel to stay at where we could park for free and walk to the beach, bars, and restuarants. This hotel was perfect for all of that! We will come back to this hotel in the future. Park in the ramp for free and walk or bike everywhere - perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our second stay at the Grandview Inn. We found everything as it was last year and better for being familiar. The staff is still friendly and courtious. The location is one of the best features of the fine boutique Inn. We thourghly enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have just read the last review and simply what I would say the last reviewer as said it all for me, great location, clean comfortable large room, great view from balcony towards the beach, would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Address: 55 14th Street, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.