We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grandview Inn to your Saves list
Grandview Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 14th Street, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a great and central location. Literally right on the doorstep of Hermosa Beach!

Room very spacious and clean.

Only downside is we stayed on the bottom floor and we could hear the people staying directly above in heir party mode and walking around at all hours.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    83
    12
    8
    14
See reviews for
56
95
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here with a group of guys. Two doubles and a roll away. Comfortable stay. Hotel nothing special but in a good location with a nice beach near by and some fun bars to visit.

Be careful parking. We got hit with a ticket for parking outside on a garbage day - no warning from the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I love the Hermosa Beach area, and we were looking for a last-minute hotel to stay at where we could park for free and walk to the beach, bars, and restuarants. This hotel was perfect for all of that! We will come back to this hotel in the future. Park in the ramp for free and walk or bike everywhere - perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our second stay at the Grandview Inn. We found everything as it was last year and better for being familiar. The staff is still friendly and courtious. The location is one of the best features of the fine boutique Inn. We thourghly enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have just read the last review and simply what I would say the last reviewer as said it all for me, great location, clean comfortable large room, great view from balcony towards the beach, would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Excellent hotel, the beach is right outside and right on the Strand! Stayed here for 4 nights. Free parking in the garage. Never needed the car, because lots of restaurants/bars/shopping right within the block.
Beautiful place, attentive staff, large very clean room, updated, king bed, huge flatscreen, quiet. Cannot say enough about this place. I will certainly stay here again when I visit Hermosa.
And great value!!!
Ive stayed in Hermosa before, at the Inn at Hermosa-I cant believe I spent such a ridiculous amount of money for a room there (and have to pay$$ for parking);
So glad I discovered Grandview Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The rooms have been beautifully renovated inside. The room I stayed in was super clean, large and well appointed. The bed linens were high-end. The room had a big balcony that looked out down the street corridor at the beach (only a block away). The bathroom was modern & the complimentary toiletries were top notch including a magnifying make-up mirror. The room was big enough for a very nice kitchenette area & a table & couple of chairs. Great location! The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Hermosa Beach pier & shops and 4 blocks away from the Hermosa Beach Comedy Club. The parking was convenient - right under the hotel - so I didn't have to park my car outside. The HD TV was large. It was everything I needed & more!

Room Tip: Room on the first floor on the ocean side at the very end of the corridor was quiet & had a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Address: 55 14th Street, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.