We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here when in LA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Inn

Save Saved
You added Grandview Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grandview Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 14th Street, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Hermosa Beach
Ky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always stay here when in LA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Did a quick trip with the wife to Hermosa just to relax a bit. This hotel has done a great job with their remodel. Great location and owner is an alright dude. No hidden fees, easy parking (included), wifi, etc.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    74
    11
    6
    13
See reviews for
51
80
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Grandview Inn in early February. You really can't beat the value for this location. It is a stone's throw from the beach. The management was accommodating. We asked for the top floor because even on the non-ocean side there is a nice view of the hillside. The rooms were clean and updated. There is a fridge and microwave & a rain shower head- which was nice! Otherwise, it was pretty much no frills, but if you aren't planning on spending much time in the room and more time on the beach or walking around the town, this will be a great choice for you to stay. We also LOVED Hermosa Beach in general and look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Call in your reservation and request a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Grandview for 4 nights. This boutique hotel was recommended by a friend who lives in S. Cali. The location is perfect, the price was very reasonable, and the owner was very gracious and accommodating. I had a wonderful experience browsing all the shops, eateries, and strolling the boardwalk. This will definitely be my choice place to stay in LAX/beach area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I've stayed at almost every hotel, motel, inn etc in Hermosa Beach and I will return to this one every time now. We were staying at the Hermosa beach hotel on the strand which is nice but expensive. We wanted to stay another night last minute and they were booked so I spotted The Grandview Inn just next door and decided to check their availability. To my pleasant surprise they had a nice big room with a king bed for only $150. The rooms are very modern simple and clean. Your given 1 parking spot a day for FREE which is always nice. Especially since your in close walking distance to all the shops, bars and restaurants. The location is just off the strand but the beach is in your eyes view. All the rooms have fridges, microwaves, hundreds of tv channels, all the movie channels, and free movies on Netflix. They also supply in your room travel tooth paste, deorderent, shampoos , tooth brushes and pretty much anything else that you might need if forgot ton. The staff was awesome and very accommodating. We even asked if we could stay for a half day in our room for a reduced rate and they a commentating us by charging $80 and we stayed the whole next day checking out at 10 pm. I will defiantly be staying here every time I come back to Hermosa Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I had the pleasure of recently staying here with my wife and 2 young children. Our highest priority was mainly to stay somewhere in close proximity to Hermosa Beach and the Grandview Inn was not only perfectly located but surprising well appointed.
Our room was clean with all modern finishes. It had everything you need including a large flat screen T.V, fridge, comfortable beds and sheeting and a balcony. Additionally it has undercover parking.
I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone looking to stay in this area (the best beach in L.A if you ask me) weather your are a corporate traveller, a romantic couple or even a family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent two nights over the New Year here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is right near the beach and Hermosa Beach is a great alternative to the busier Los Angeles and more expensive Santa Monica. The rooms were clean, bed was large and it was handy having coffee and tea facilities in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I loved the hotel. We paid $150 a night plus tax and it was worth every penny. The room was immaculately clean with a very modern decor. They had really nice bathroom amenities too. The location is a very short walk to the beach and numerous bars and restaurants. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Address: 55 14th Street, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.