We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very decent motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 West Florida Ave., Hemet, CA 92543   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
San Jacinto, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Clean and very decent motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here I believe for four nights back in July, coming from out of state. Even before we stayed here we found one of the desk clerks to be very friendly and helpful when we called before the trip. We talked to at least a few of the employees while here and all of them were very nice. Our upstairs room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our only complaint about the room was for some reason at least two of the electrical outlets weren't working. I notified them about this and they wrote it down but they weren't fixed while we were there. It wasn't a big deal and hopefully by now they are fixed. It was pretty hot outside while we were there and the A/C worked fine. The continental breakfast in the morning was quite decent, as far as continental breakfasts go and of course, it was included in the price of the room. It's also nice they include a free newspaper each day. We would definitely stay here again if we visit this area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
20
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Owner really knows customer service. Room was very clean and nice high-end furniture. Sheets were some kind of very high thread count and you could feel how very nice they were. Very good nights' sleep. Everything was an absolute wonderful stay. Free breakfast was great -- again, all was very clean and high quality. The owner has worked very hard to make his hotel as "green" and recycle-friendly as possible. I will definitely stay here every time I am in Hemet.
Wonderful wonderful wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The reception area is small but the desk reception was very pleasant. We checked in an hour early and the clerk was not sure if the room was ready, so she went with us to the room. The room was not quite ready, so she asked us to remain in our air conditioned car (outside temp was 108. She brought us bottles of warer. We had to wait about 10 minutes while she had housekeeping finish the room. the room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Worthy of Comfort inn standards. We did not eat the breakfast so can not comment on the food. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was surprised. Delightfully. For the rate we paid, $80 a night with a AAA discount plus 10% tax for two queens, we had: satellite TV, fridge, microwave, two sinks (one kitchen/one bathroom), cupboards for food, hairdryer, iron, closet, decent sized bathroom, AC, clean comfortable place, and complementary water, newspaper, and breakfast, access to pool and hot tub with towels readily available at pool.

My husband appreciated helpful, friendly staff. They were very friendly at check in. We had some difficulty with our remote control the next morning, the gal at the front office came right down and worked on the problem until it was fixed.

Some things we did not bring to the attention of the staff: The bathroom door had a sticking problem; the thermostat in the AC was going out, I think, since it would work consistently and then stop working for periods of time. I would turn it off and restart to get it working regular again. While we were there during the week it was peaceful, very quiet. Friday night the noise level went up. We could hear the person upstairs stomping back and forth and the roar of the water in the pipes when they showered or flushed.

Things I could totally do without (in case Quality Inn is reading) the music played on speakers outside until 9pm. The maids slamming their door open when arriving at work early in the morning. It hit the wall on the other side of our bed. Rude awakening. A real pain was the laundry. The dryer basically takes about two and a half hours to dry a standard sized load of clothes with a few pairs of jeans and lighter clothing. Washer and dryer are each $1.50, detergent $1.00 a box. I think the washer runs around 35 minutes, the dryer about 45.

Though it seems I am listing quite a few negatives, I was still pleased overall. The place was spotless. And I love spotless. If they are changing the sheets and scrubbing the place and giving us everything we could possibly need in order to be comfortable (four fluffy pillows per bed and a nice down comforter) and not taking all the money we have in one night, it is an awesome deal.

Want to know about the neighborhood? Not excellent but you wont find an excellent neighborhood in Hemet.

Room Tip: If you are staying during the week get something downstairs. If you are there on a weekend night try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Rooms are clean, beds are well done, pool is amazing, secure and private. Good selection for the continental breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful. Even let my father-in-law park his travel trailer in the lot. Bottom line-great place at an good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night.I was in Hemet for a family reunion. The room was spacious and clean. Coffee pot,hair dryer,microwave,frige in room. I was truly impressed at the spacious room. I will definetely stay there again if I'm ever in Hemet again...

Room Tip: Loved being on the bottom floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in April 2012. It is a decent hotel for a decent price. It has the arrangement typical for the other Choice hotels. Good size room, nice TV set, fridge, small desk. Breakfast typical for Choice-- good enough to let you survive to lunch time. The breakfast area is rather small but we got our seats without any problems both mornings. We used the outdoor Jacuzzi the second night. Water was great. Very efficient and friendly front desk staff. Both check-in and checkout took us less than a minute. Lots of smiles and Southern hospitality in the air. The management of this hotel is clearly interested in guests' opinions: we got a request for a feedback on our stay soon after checking out.
If you need to stay in Hemet for a few days and do not have requirements of a spoiled movie star, please stay in this motel. You should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1201 West Florida Ave., Hemet, CA 92543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn in Hemet,CA is a AAA Three Diamond Rated Hotel and Offers a Hot Breakfast every morning to all their guests.Free Hard-wired and Wireless High Speed Internet. Every room has a Microwave,Refrigerator,Coffee Maker,Iron and Board,Hairdryer,120 plus channels including 7 HBOs and a Golf Channel on Tvs.Outdoor Pool and Heated Spa. Guest Laundry Facility.Business Center in Lobby. Meeting Room is available. Early Check Inns and Late Check Outs allowed upon requests. Pets are allowed with Fees while Service Pets Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hemet
Hemet Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.